We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Dinner”

Georgie's Beachside Grill
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wall-to-wall views of the Pacific Ocean set the scene for a remarkable dining experience at Georgie’s Beachside Grill. Our menu features the finest authentic Northwest favorites with an emphasis on seafood, from expertly prepared halibut, salmon, Yaquina Bay oysters, Dungeness crab and more, to inventive dishes like the locals’ favorite, Diablo Seafood Pasta. There’s even a delectable kids menu, vegetarian and gluten-free options as well. Reservations are encouraged.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful service from Jose and a great dinner, thank you! The service and quality is consistent at Georgie's and we always look forward to having lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexanderhI940ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 3,553 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brought dad here for his birthday weekend and he loved his Halibut Fish n Chips. My husband and I enjoyed the seafood fondue (as always) and we even shared Marionberry Crisp for dessert. Food and staff were excellent as always. Be sure to book ahead and check out their specials. My husband and mother in law loved the fish tacos that were on this weeks menu.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank TravelBGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have been traveling over to Newport Oregon for 17 years just to dine at Georgies Beachside Grill for our anniversary. It is the best dinning experience that we have ever had. The food is wonderful. Never a bad meal! And the servers are great. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Karen and Jose for another wonderful time. See you next year!

Best Regards,
Mark and Angela

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank N9835YLmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was expecting a really nice atmosphere and experience but turned out very average. Great views of ocean, but restaurant is very dated an not the greatest view inside. We went for breakfast. Food was good but not hot at all. We were seated in the bar and I had to avoid looking at floor. Probably not bad in the evening and with dimmed lights.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank bildy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had reservations for 5 pm, Tuesday, February 2, 2021, and were promptly seated. Jose was our server, and he did a wonderful job. I had their Filet Mignon, and my wife had their Diablo Seafood Pasta.... both were done to perfection. The ambiance and service were top notch. We will dine here again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank chockwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgie's Beachside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Georgie's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.