We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Worth a Return Visit”
Review of Nana's Irish Pub

Nana's Irish Pub
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

March 2021 - By far, the best place we ate during our 4 day stay in Newport, OR. Outside tent dining available -- did not spot a patio heater, so we chose to eat indoors. Know that there is no view, per se, but the delish food and drink definitely make up for it. Began with, and savored, an incredible Dancing Leprechaun cocktail --highly recommend, as it is very hard to find bars anywhere these days that stock crème de menthe. Unremarkable dry Chardonnay with dinner --but to be fair: 1) what Irish pubs are known for their wines?, and 2) am not a fan of white wine, just wanted something that would not conflict with the aforementioned cocktail, so stuck with the clear with clear (alcohol), no fear mantra. Husband enjoyed two tasty, traditional pints of Guinness. Dinner was amazing-- we surf and turfed --splitting fish and chips, along with the steak and Guinness pie, which is served with their remarkable soda bread. Soda bread texture is rather like southern cornbread, lovely and hearty. Our meals were the perfect amount of food for two medium hungry adults to share. Service was prompt and pleasant. Staff, seating and patrons all were observing COVID protocols. Definitely worth a return visit!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q7448UNkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2021

Four of us enjoyed a variety of fare at this authentic pub! The Shepherd's Pie my husband enjoyed was very good. My reuben sandwich was delicious. The vegetable curry was so generous us portion that it was enjoyed for 3 meals. The Bangers and Mash was the hit of the table and the peas were especially appreciated! A new drink for me was a hit: Nancy's Mule? (Not sure of the name). Guinness served cold was a hit too!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Nice, cozy atmosphere with good service and super food. We enjoyed chowder, fish and chips and reuben sandwiches.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 354geraldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent shepherds pie and soda bread. Drinks were great. Service could have been better but since everyone is dealing with lockdowns and outdoor seating and opening back up so we understand. Adorable little place.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sandibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We've been going to Nana's for years and have never been disappointed. They have great traditional Irish food and drink, a friendly and efficient staff, and a wonderful location in the Nye Beach area of Newport.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank johndP9003VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nana's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Nana's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.