We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
860
225
34
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
860
225
34
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast delivered continental breakfast grand suite wine hour each morning ocean view fifth floor complimentary wine parking lot gas fireplace jetted tub oregon coast full kitchen little touches d river short walk to the beach great view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Lincoln City and stay at the Shearwater. In the pandemic atmosphere, I didn't quite know what to expect. The Shearwater and its staff were all friendly and the room was cozy & meticulous. The view from my balcony was breathtaking. I can't wait for my next trip.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a full ocean view. It's well worth it.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 840laraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

The wear-off is quite audible. While sleeping in bed, I heard occasional water drops in the bathroom and footsteps from the upstairs guests.

Moreover, we want to warn other guests: when driving out of the garage, please use the left hand side if your car is tall, and use the right hand side if your car is not tall.

We learned this through a hard lesson. The garage exit is followed by a downward slope; there is an unnoticeable pavement depression on the left hand side, and the ground to ceiling distance is short on the right hand side. When we drove out of the garage exit from the left hand side, the bottom of our car was scraped and damaged, even though we drove very slowly and carefully.

We communicated the issue to the hotel manager and suggested a warning sign put at the exit. The manager explained that a warning sign may help avoid the pavement depression, but cars carrying a kayak once hit the garage ceiling when using the other side of the pavement. Finally, the manager emphasized that the hotel has been run in this way for twenty years and the car damage is our fault.

We would argue against the manager here. Just like furniture can wear off and harm a guest, pavement can wear off and damage the guest's car. The hotel is responsible for maintaining parking facilities just like maintaining furniture. If the pavement was designed as such, then you should put a warning sign!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank layla3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather Zink, Owner at Shearwater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

We sincerely apologize there were some issues during your time with us. We want all guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Rooms always clean, comfortable, and all with ocean view. Staff is wonderful, friendly, and willing to serve anytime. Even during Covid they bend over backwards to maintain our comfort! It is almost always where we stay. And! The beds are the most comfortable we've experienced when traveling!

Room tip: 3rd, 4th, or 5th floor!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cashcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

We felt very safe with distancing, the room was immaculate, and we can’t wait to go back. We called, and our room was ready, so they let us check in early which is such a nice bonus. First class place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

In the midst of the pandemic, we needed to get away over thanksgiving. This did the trick. Pet friendly, well-maintained property. Easy access to the beach. Comfortable room. Our only complaint is that like so many hotel rooms the lighting in the main area is poor. We want to read and had to move a light from the bedroom for two of us to be able to do that. The view of the ocean is great and with an end room, we had a great view to the south also.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews