We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GERALD G
BAKERSFIELD

Last minute choice but Elmers Restuarant across the parking lot.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jul 2019
The was a long wait t check in.Rooms had towels for 2 for a reservation for 3.The towels are so thin and dingy they don't look clean.Bring your own amenities as i said a last minute choice after the better hotels in area were booked.There was an uncleaned micro wave. The fridge was a good size and clean.No carpet bugs which is a plus.Ice was provided.The outside was very un-kept grounds full of cotton and trash. You only get 1 key so you must stay leave the room and return together.You get watered down coffee in the Lobby in the morning.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: I can't recommend this Motel.Paid a lot and got nothing in return.
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Hello Gerald,

Thanks for choosing the Motel 6 Gresham City Center.
Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay.
Guest reviews are very important to us for continuous improvement.
We shall work further to better the amenities and hospitality.
Hope to welcome you again soon,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$852
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$851
  • Trip.com
    HK$824
  • Agoda.com
    HK$852
1.4 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$837
  • Hotels.com
    HK$837
  • Agoda.com
    HK$837
  • Trip.com
    HK$837
1.7 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Gresham OR Portland Exterior
HK$664
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$664
  • Agoda.com
    HK$664
  • Vio.com
    HK$664
0.0 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,398
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,398
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,398
  • Expedia
    HK$1,398
3.7 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
King room with private bath
HK$1,133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,133
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,133
  • Expedia
    HK$1,133
3.8 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free parking
Pool
HK$661
  • Hotels.com
    HK$661
  • Vio.com
    HK$670
  • Agoda.com
    HK$661
4.4 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
HK$1,398
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,342
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,342
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,342
5.9 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel Troutdale exterior
HK$508
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$508
  • Agoda.com
    HK$508
  • Trip.com
    HK$508
4.6 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free parking
HK$782
HK$696
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$696
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$782
  • Booking.com
6.3 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
HK$1,476
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,476
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,476
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,476
6.3 km from Motel 6 Gresham City Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gresham
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
10
29
47
21
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
29
47
21
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very clean, mostly quiet. On a busy street. Lots of shopping and food near by. Our room had a microwave and mini fridge. A very small bathroom. Not sure who designed the bathroom, but they were a small person. The water faucets have the hot and cold reversed.The main room is huge. Down side is the TV goes off every hour or so. An unexpected surprise was a very comfortable bed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank SissyBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Motel 6 Gresham City during your recent stay.
We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative.
Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable.
We appreciate your specific comments and shall definitely work on to improve the staff hospitality and the breakfast.
We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This place is, of course, a Motel 6. It’s a basic place but all we need for a one night stay. The room was big and seemed very clean. I’d stay again for a one night stay if in the area. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there was o e ice machine and it was broken.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SharonK561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager. at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Motel 6 Gresham City and expressing your satisfaction through the review.
Noted your remark on the ice machine and that will be taken care of.
We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality.
Hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This hotel is handy and absolutely squeaky clean and cheap. The only thing is don't expect the usual extras. No hairdryer, no coffee, no fridge, no microwave. The beds were new and very very comfortable. The gal that checked us in was polite and helpful. So if you are looking for a quick night's sleep...this is the place for you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank hp1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Motel 6 Gresham City.
Thank you for the review of straight observations.
We are working on them with high priority.
Look forward to meeting you again,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 night and would have a hard time recommending staying. The bathroom was very small. The toilet was very small and the water level in the bowl means you'll be need to be very careful or risk getting wet. We found many hairs that were not ours. Also there is no elevator and we found the stairs soaking wet with standing water more than once. There is a swimming pool although with no water only dried leaves and dirt in it I don't think it has been used in at least a year. Finally the bill was not as quoted.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for your comments.
I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable.
We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down.
You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time.
Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Great place. Location close to shopping restaurants everything. Great rooms large all micro fridge free WiFi expanded cable t.v. on flat screen. Very clean with nice housekeeping. Front desk very nice and helpful. Management is so efficient and available at all times.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel6GreshamCity, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Gresham City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer positive comments about our hotel. I’m glad you like our great location, nice rooms and exceptionally cleanliness as well as our excellent staff. It’s a true pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to providing total satisfaction to you again in the future. When you need us, we’ll be here for you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews