We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
194
243
150
72
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
243
150
72
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewfull kitchenthree bedroom suiteplay areatop floorkiddie poolgreat vieweasy access to the beachfred meyeron site restaurantthe sliding glass doorfloor roomhot tuboregon coastprivate balconyheceta beachclam chowder
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

1st night we got there my husband found something in his food. That same night our heater didn't work in a room so I went the next morning and told them and Asked if maybe they could give me a discount for sleeping in the cold they told me I should of told them that night which is 11 o'clock at night and everyone was asleep in my room so I'm not happy with them. I don't know if I will go back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello, Could you possibly tell me the room number and when you stayed? Our restaurant has been closed for 2 weeks for maintenance, so I just want to be sure I can help you further. Thank you! You may send a private response to: reservations@driftwoodshores.com

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Great view from the 4th floor and pretty clean. While my girl said it was great, I felt the place was a little out dated.
We had booked months ago, when we arrived they had given our room away. We were upgraded at no cost so that was a plus.
Pricing for this hotel I would say is fair.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your review Chris! The good news is, The rooms are getting a full upgrade very very soon. Please come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The room was very clean, with a beautiful view from the 4th floor & having a full kitchen was great. That's about the end of it though. Wasn't able to check into the room until 6p (which looks like it's kind of their standard). The hot tub jets didn't work consistently, so I felt like I was sitting in a tub with 16 other overwhelmed adults, and the pool, which the kids loved, was bonkers. I felt bad for anyone that thought they would get a relaxing vacation here- it's family friendly like a birthday party at McDonald's.

Room Tip: If you must, choose the 4th floor to avoid kids jumping on the bed above you.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 263kalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

On the beach. We had a dated room but clean. They were late with our checkin time. Great for kids! Pool and play area.
Close to town. Lots of families. Lots to do on the Oregon Coast, from dune buggies to Museums and restaurants!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank jreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Sales Assistant at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We are currently in the process of renovation our rooms! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

6 of us stayed in one of their 3 bedroom units with amazing beach views. We spent hours on the deck drinking coffee and listening to the waves. The rooms and bathrooms are somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. They could use some more dishes and silverware in the kitchen. Overall, a good place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood S, Sales Assistant at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews