We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank God I found this restaurant.”

Tortilleria Los Compadres
Ranked #33 of 62 Restaurants in Ponca City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Thank God I found this restaurant. It seems to be the place the locals go for a Sunday morning feast. I knew I was in the right place. Nice variety. It was had to decide. The portions were a good size.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank hibud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Wife and I dined there this week. All our food was excellent. My Mojito was all I could eat!
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I couldn't get a margarita with the dinner. Beer only.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dennishoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Went here today with friends.. Had an asada burrito and it was very good! No frills, but clean and friendly, good prices and good authentic Mexican food.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank JAGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This restaurant has moved to a new location. It now occupies a space that used to house a diner/cafe type restaurant that had been a staple in Ponca City for many years. It is a much more inviting space with a lunch counter as well as booths. The previous location was definitely a dark hole. I go to Tortilleria Los Compadres for the things that I like. My favorite filling for burritos, tacos, etc. is the adobada. It is a pork and chorizo filling with cilantro and onions. I also enjoy the asada, carnitas, and bean & cheese fillings. Of course, I buy the tortillas as well. I much prefer this authentic Mexican food to the lettuce, yellow cheese, and rice stuffed offerings of so many of the more Americanized menus of "Mexican" restaurant. I have only actually eaten in the restaurant once, preferring this place for take out. I will definitely eat at the restaurant now that the location has changed.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Our favorite mexican food in the state. Freshly made flour tortillas (which you can also purchase by the dozen), incredible burritos (asada, carnitas, and lengua are our favorites, with lettuce or cabbage, and cheese, salsa, guac, onion, fresh cilantro, and sour cream on request ("everything", and "everything"). The barbacoa is slightly greasy by nature, and I can see how people who have grown up on Taco Mayo type food would not know what to make of this type of "real food" Cheaper than fast food, and best stuff for a hangover in the world. Very small, cozy, "mom and pop" type place with lots of local character. Great employees, too.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nursebetty1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tortilleria Los Compadres also viewed

 

Been to Tortilleria Los Compadres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.