We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 1:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Good summer activity

Nice and clean park, well organized, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Not too many activities... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2023
leticiafZ6708IV
,
Oklahoma
Good family fun

It was great! Read the FAQs before going and you'll have a great experience. Worth it to do the... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2022
R618WHsamanthar
via mobile
Read all 176 reviews
  
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
103
31
21
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
31
21
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting ropes course zip line rafting trip fun oklahoma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I think folks should know 100% upfront that injuries do happen everyday on the Rapids. That if you fall out of the boat it is very likely that you will be injured. It is not for young kids at all even though it is rated for age 8 and up. We rafted on 7/15/17 and had Patrick as a guide. We did tell him that none of the people in our 6 person group had ever rafted. When we got in the raft I asked if seating location mattered because we had some big guys with us and he said no. As soon as we hit the first rapid the boat flipped. All but one of us came out. Of course the said with the most weight went over. The water is moving extremely fast and their are lots of concrete pillars and others obstacles in the water. Once you are in the water it would be very hard not to get an injury. 3 of the 5 of us ended up with injuries and the other two were lucky to just be sore and banged up. One of the injuries was too a leg and it was banged so hard against an obstacle in the water it cause a blood clot and swelling. The other was a horrible bruise to the spine which could have been a lot worse if he had hit any harder. I will say that they do have people on the sides ready to help save you but it all happens so fast that you are injured before you can be saved. Some of us ended up under the boat and took in lots of water. There was no getting back in the boat. We rode the rapids down under the water. It was a very life threating event. I would not allow my child to take this risk. I almost brought him because it looked like fun and I know they have you sign waivers but I of course thought like most people that if it wasn't safe they wouldn't keep doing it. I was wrong. It is only safe if you stay in the boat. I think more information needs to be given to the guest in advance about how many injuries are sustained. This way people understand that the waiver is not just a precaution for the business but there is a really chance you will get hurt. I am sure this would be a very fun activity if you stay in the boat. I also think they need to raise the age limit. There is no way my 12 year old would have been able to handle falling out of the raft must less an 8 year old.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OKCRIVERSPORT, Director, Marketing & Sales at Oklahoma City Riversport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Jennifer, we're sorry to hear your group ended up with injuries - we never want anyone to have a bad experience! Our guides work very hard keeping everyone safe, but as you experienced, it is real whitewater just like what you would find in Colorado. PFDs (lifejackets) and helmets help ensure your safety, and our course has been engineered and the rapids "tweaked" to make them as safe as possible. We also have river guards all along the course and our raft guides skilled at getting people back in the rafts, usually without incident. The vast majority of people don't experience any injuries but as you noted, it is possible. We do try to give everyone a realistic overview before they raft, and for those who prefer not to do whitewater, we have lots of other fun activities including flatwater kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, zip lines, ropes courses and more. We always appreciate guests sharing their feedback, so thank you for letting us know about your experience. - Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

First of all, there were nine people in our party and we all had a great time! Kennedy was an awesome rafting guide, he really made the adventure a lot of fun! As a first time visitor, here are some of the things I wished I knew or wanted to know. 1.) Arrive early, it was crowded and the lines were fairly long at 10 a.m.! 2.) Book more than one rafting excursion at a time. We chose an 11:30 a.m. time and then immediately went to book another for 2:30 p.m. It would have saved us some time to just book two in advance. 3.) Fill out the waiver on-line, each person in your party will need one. It will save you time at the desk when purchasing your tickets. 4.) The restaurant had a nice variety of food which was good and fairly reasonably priced, but the line was looooong around lunchtime. In the future we may opt to eat a picnic lunch at our car or leave and come back. 5.) Parking is $5.00. You can leave and come back during the day and not have to pay again. 6.) Each rafting trip you schedule includes a training time and four trips around the rapids. Plan for an hour total time. We have already planned a trip back in August. Due to rain (boo!) we didn't have time to experience anything put the rapids. Looking forward to another great time (minus the rain!!)

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank 624kimberlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Kennedy and Pat were the "most awesome" guides, period, hands down. I have rafted 4 times in Colorado and in Wyoming. I was skeptical at first based on prior experiences with "real" rivers. We went around the rapids 3-5 times and it was a great time. It's a different experience because you aren't on a 5 hour trip and it's man made, but the rapids were fun and the guides made the experience so much better. Couldn't have asked for a better time.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Ndouglas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Took the whole family and had a great time. Our guide, Alex the Australian, was great. We have been rafting on many different rivers. While the scenery doesn't match a mountain canyon, the rapids were just as challenging and fun and when you are going through the rapids you don't have time to look around. You can also go on their big slide, flat water kayak or paddle board, although my wife and I were a little worn out after our hour of rafting (you do fair bit of paddling) the kids went stand up paddle boarding afterward . Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank DDowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We loved our experience on the river rafts. Alex from Australia was a riot on the raft, made the trip fun and exciting for all the teenagers on board. Would highly recommend this attraction for families with teens.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Denon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews