We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
14
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheck in was a breezemodern designplenty of parkingdefinitely stay here againstayed herefront desklightingoutletspillowsoklahomabedlobby
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Located just off 35. Plenty of parking and located in a quiet area. As others have mentioned, this is a new property so if they are reading this send some photos to Tripadvisor so others can see!
Check in was a breeze. Large well lit dining area and lobby. Complete business work area as well.
Everything is bright as the new design features windows everywhere.
Room has that new style king size bed with the tall mattresses. I had no problem but I could see seniors could. But the bed really is not that tall.
Bathroom was well lit and appreciated the room darkening curtains. Internet worked well and the room had plenty of outlets which featured USB plugs in addition to standard plugs. New carpet was nice. Room had stand up shower which was large and nice. Looks like they have a nice outdoor pool. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great property. Very clean, new, and comfortable. Easy to access off I 35. Nice breakfast set up in the morning. Stayed here for an OU football game, and will definitely use this hotel again in the future. Very convenient to Norman.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEMoore, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Robert

Thank you for staying with us glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry it took us little late to reply to your comment. hopefully see back when in town.

Jay P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I had no idea this was a new hotel until I read the other reviews. I don't know if that is good or bad.

The rooms are clean. The bed are tall. This seems to be a new thing in motels. The lighting could use improvement. Instead of hooks over the luggage stand, I would suggest a light. The lighting over the bathroom mirror makes it difficult to use the mirror.

The micro wave, refrigerator, and coffee maker are excellent. We used all of them with delight.

My husband used the fitness center. He reported that all of the machines were in good working order.

The breakfast was the same old, same old.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PKT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Brand new hotel. Been open about 2 months. Very modern design. Very clean. Enjoyed my stay here. Room was great, huge windows brings in lots of light, but have great shades to pull down instead of outdated curtains. Bed was amazingly comfortable, and as in most all Holiday Inns/Expresses, the pillows are the best! Will definitely stay here again if I am in the Oklahoma City area. Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

New hotel and clean. Workers there seemed to want to please guests. The cost was reasonable. The breakfast was welcomed, but was very typical. Coffee never ran out like at some places. Bed suitable with a room refrigerator and coffee in the room. Very good for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MaumelleJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews