We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
145
101
78
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
101
78
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies atrium area pool and hot tub crocker park an older hotel lake erie staff was very friendly business trip clean rooms shopping and restaurants off the highway banquet cleveland poolside conference bedding
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

All staff that I dealt with were very friendly. The room was fine but having an ottoman with the couch would be nice to put your feet up for more comfort. The bathroom was small and the toilet seat was exactly 5" from the shower door.... talk about tight spaces! The mini-fridge kept things cool enough but not exactly cold. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and the elevator was kind of slow. We were on the top floor so no noise from the pool affected our room. One odd thing was their waste baskets.... they were divided in half for trash & recycling & honestly, I wasn't sure which side to put used tissues in. The price would have been more in line for a hotel that offered a free breakfast, but without such an offer, I thought it was overpriced. We stayed there 2 nights to attend an event so we didn't have a lot of options.

Room Tip: I wouldn't suggest an interior room only because of the pool's location.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roxie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review. I appreciate our guests and their willingness to take time to write a reviews. I will pass on the nice comments on our and pass on the notes to the appropriate departments as well.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Traveled with my mom for an early mother's day wine tasting trip and a visit to Niagara Falls. David was the one who checked us in. he was great! He was very thorough in explaining where the room was, and had very good recommendations on places to visit in the area. He even had very helpful tips about visiting Niagara Falls! The room was clean and quiet. It had everything we needed and was in close vicinity to ice and snack machines, but not close enough to hear when others used them! Breakfast buffet was pleasant and had good selection as well. The only issue I came across, was some difficulties connecting with internet. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Ask the staff about internet if you have trouble.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mahgumNpepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the great review. It is appreciated. Glad you were able to get a good night sleep.

Thank you again.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We arrived around 11:30, a little later than we thought. The digital key worked, so we went in the side door, straight up to our room. The room was clean, the beds were so comfortable. We had a corner room, away from most of the activity on the floor, which was nice because a couple of times I could still clearly hear people talking. The soundproofing could have been better. Otherwise, the stay was all good. The morning checkout went smoothly with the front desk team member smiling graciously. Not a single problem was encountered. We would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank carben76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

What a great review!!!

Thank you so much. Please come see us again soon!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Check in was a problem, but the problem was resolved at check out
Breakfast buffet was fast but not worth the $15, I would order off the menu next time. Pool view is nice but loud at night if you want to sleep early.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the honest review of our property. We do our very best to keep the pool area quiet and/or closed at night and we will continue to do so. Thank you again for being a guest of ours and we do hope you will come see us again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Hair clogged drains and poor Internet with housekeeping that only comes by once should give you some idea of how happy I was to stay here. I like Hilton and this location but having to clean hair out of my shower drain to get the water to drain was a bit gross. Internet only worked 1 day out of 3 and if you are in the shower when housekeeping comes by and you miss them, you are out of luck unless you call them before 2pm to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the review. I apologize it seems we dropped the ball during your visit. That is definitely not our intention and we will be careful to make sure the situation does not repeat itself. The internet has been reset and is readily available now for every guest.

Thank you again and please do come see us again!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews