We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it, fun-filled”
Review of Miller Boat Line

Miller Boat Line
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ferries to the Lake Erie Islands of Put-in-Bay & Middle Bass Island, Ohio.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the popular attractions/transit options to Put-in bay island. Finding a parking near-by was a hassle, probably coz we reached there by noon. Great climate, windy noon added to our pleasant trip to the island. Well-organized ferry ride which has options for carrying people as well as cars on the same vehicle

Thank Kalakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin M, Manager at Miller Boat Line, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for riding with us! Fall is a great time to visit Put-in-Bay, and we are glad you were able to make the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used Miller Ferry to go to Put-In-Bay for our 1st time!! Easy experience, cheap ($7 per person one way) and free parking. Takes about 20 minutes one way so get to relax. We will definitely use Miller in the future for our island trips!!

Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin M, Manager at Miller Boat Line, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you had a great first experience! It is a very relaxing trip, especially in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a very pleasant trip to put in bay on the Miller Ferry lines. Other competitors brag about how fast they get you there, but when on vacation, what's the rush? Sit back, relax and enjoy the scenery! The crew and staff are all friendly and capable, and it was a great trip!

Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin M, Manager at Miller Boat Line, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip! Miller Ferry gets you to the island the fastest with our 18 minute ferry ride, all while you can relax and enjoy the ride! Hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Had another wonderful trip to put in bay along the Miller boats. Very reasonable priced compared to jet express. You won't go wrong here. Enjoy the ride over on Miller Boats!

Thank Shoppergirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin M, Manager at Miller Boat Line, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you! We love our boat rides. Make sure to come back and visit us in the fall, we have some great events going on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Went over to South Bass Island on the Miller Boat line. Can't beat their $7.00 fares and the $2.50 bus into town is right there to take you downtown.

Thank cdawg6016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin M, Manager at Miller Boat Line, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We try to get you to your destination as fast and conveniently as possible! Thank you for choosing Miller Ferry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller Boat Line also viewed

 

Been to Miller Boat Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing