We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’ve dined at Capps before”
Review of Capps Pizza

Capps Pizza
Ranked #16 of 75 Restaurants in Painesville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

I’ve dined at Capps before and the experience was good. Tonight was a bit of a different story.
The waitress was fantastic. She was very attentive and we had no problem with her service.
I ordered the mushroom burger. The bun was a bit soggy and the fries were very greasy. This is not usually the case.
The wings were also not as good as usual.

A woman in the bar seating was very load and obnoxious which was very frustrating.

They wanted to adjust the thermostat, so a gal got on a chair, hair dangling over a customer’s plate as she reached up to do so.

Hopefully this was just an off night.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TheresaM996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Passing through with several friends and stopping on the recommendation of local relatives. A big restaurant in a small town with a big menu. We started with some awesome appetizers- Buffalo Chicken Balls and Garlic Balls. I opted for the Mushroom and Swiss burger with fries. Others went with various burgers and salad. The consensus was that will will make plans to return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ghouldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

The best small town bar and restaurant you will ever go to. The staff are super nice and the owners are wonderful and meals and drinks are great and pricing is good as well

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank R9773AOstevenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

The owners are awesome! We had our wedding rehearsal dinner here and have nothing but great things to say. We have dined in many time and use their takeout almost once a week. Great food and excellent service!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mamabear062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

just had a great dinner there we come here alot and could not ask for better food and better service the owners are wonderful and never had a bad meal

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R9773AOstevenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capps Pizza also viewed

Painesville, Lake County
 
Painesville, Lake County
 

Been to Capps Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.