We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place for Breakfast+”
Review of Peggy's Lunch Box

Peggy's Lunch Box
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in Northfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Small place near the Rocksino. Blink and you'll miss it, but it's very cozy and comfortable. Food is really good and really good portion sizes. I've had takeout and have eaten inside and I'd definitely return. Very good prices and they have a corned beef hash that is amazing.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValerieH436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Going in you need to know they only accept cash. That isn't a problem if you know that going in. The food was perfection and the service was like going to grandma's house! The ladies are just pure delight and they really know how to cook! We had breakfast and there wasn't a single thing about our meal that we could improve on. Great iced tea, too! If you walk away hungry from this place it's your fault! :-) They give very generous portions.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stop every so often for breakfast. Very filling. Service and food is good. Great little hidden gem.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed at the Sunset while attending a concert at the casino and read the good reviews so we gave it a try....Glad we did...Very warm inviting and friendly staff....Good Breakfast at a fair price....You won't be disappointed...

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Greatlakessailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

You don't find places like this anymore. Everyone seem so happy to help and serve you. The food was priced great with huge servings. Glad it was our breakfast choice!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Staci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peggy's Lunch Box also viewed

 

Been to Peggy's Lunch Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing