We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
17
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy barwine listcomfortable bedcooked breakfastpubbedroomnoisesilverstone
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Full of character, clean comfortable room, friendly staff.
Ate in the restaurant - excellent steak and kidney pie, great chips.
Breakfast was lovely, help yourself to nice rustic bread, croissants, fruit, porridge, slices of really good ham and cheese. Tea, coffee and juices. All very nice.
Only downside is quite noisy in the evening - we stayed day before a bank holiday so probably busier and later than usual - not sure. However it is a pub so expect some noise - all quiet after midnight.
Definitely a good place to eat and to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great country location and a beautiful little country pub. Rooms well spotless and tastefully decorated, staff were super helpful.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent!

Great location for a day out at Silverstone or just a retreat in the country side.

a+++

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesszymik86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome by Mike. He showed us to a room on the 2nd floor up a characterful 17th century staircase which added to the lovely ambience of the crown.. The room was beautiful, tastefully decorated and Immaculately clean with a small ensuite shower room. It was a very hot night and the addition of a fan would have helped. The bed was extremely comfortable. Dinner was from a special fish menu, it was stunning, would definitely recommend. The restaurant is small but again tastefully decorated. The wine list good. The only real downside of our stay was the breakfast. It is a diy buffet, we were told there would be no staff on hand however as we were last down for breakfast there was limited choice. There was no bread left and only 2 croissants. I think it would have been better to assess the number of guests and leave enough bread accordingly. Having said that would love to return as the welcome, the dinner and comfortable bed would lure me back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank coolcathyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stayed at The Crown last night as Milton Keynes was booked up..... what a truly beautiful place. The room was divine - so peaceful - no TV!

Staff were lovely and really couldn't do enough to ensure the stay was perfect.

Breakfast was a help yourself continental affair which again suited me.

Commute was 35 minutes but well worth the extra time in the car.

I will definitely return.

Room Tip: I had room 2 which was beautiful - king size bed which was so comfortable and a lovely slipper bath
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsChadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the crown for our 1st wedding anniversary this bank holiday weekend and we would definitely go back. The room was beautiful and the little touches made it special, the staff were very welcoming and attentive - particularly George. Then we had a lovely private table for dinner, which i cannot fault. My husband is a chef and even he was raving about the quality and service.
Overall the experience was the nice romantic night away we had hoped for....will be recommending.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank El1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews