We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Official Hotel
US$82
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.comUS$113
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
1,624
592
97
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,624
592
97
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall kids club swimming pool big mall excellent hotel business trip five star hotel breakfast buffet is strategic location front office visit jogja vina airport facilities indonesia nadia ambarukmo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Stay with the whole family, perfect location, big parking lot, easy access, super love the staff (very helpful), the rooms are clean, the service are great, and the breakfast is so yummy, the hotel is so homey, it feels like home.. will definitely come back here!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sheila2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Bapak/Ibu sheila2603,

Warmest greeting from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta,

Thank you for taking your convenience time to share your stay experience with us. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay,

We really appreciate the reviews that you give us as motivation for us to always improve our quality of the products and services

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta soon.

Best regards

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Impressed by the service level from Royal team members, who were very kind, It is lovely and gorgeous people. Especially thankyou for Mas Ardan, surprisingly he give me suggestions on beautiful places to see in Yogyakarta and Mas Nawang was also friendly and helpful. Every single staff greeted us well

Very good place, food, and service. Love to come back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jinggaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Bapak/Ibu Jinggaaa,

Warmest greeting from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta,

Thank you for taking your convenience time to share your stay experience with us. We thank you for the appreciation that you gave to our team, especially for Ardan dan Nawang.

We really appreciate the reviews that you give us as motivation for us to always improve our quality of the products and services

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta soon.


Best regards


Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent hospitality, very generous offer, blissful garden, excellent pool & gym, super friendly staff, very helpful frontdesk, extremely comfortable & spacious room with exceptional view to the pool and Mt. Merapi, and very great food. This acommodation is a class. Thankful to all staff. Agnes at the frontdesk, Reza the intern, and everyone there. Will definitely come again.

Room tip: try herb coffee in Punika Restaurant. so tasty.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Global48688936440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Bapak/Ibu Global48688936440,

Warmest greeting from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Thank you for taking your convenience time to share your stay experience with us .We thank you for the appreciation that you have given to our team, especially for Agnes and Reza.

We really appreciate the reviews that you give us as motivation for us to always improve the quality of our products and services

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta in the future.


Best regards


Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Having a business trip for a week here during the pandemic situation. Having a little problems, maybe due to the lack of staff caused by pandemic. But everything was going well.
Friendly staff,good food,good ambience,good place

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank caesyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Dear Bapak/Ibu caesyn

Warmest greeting from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused that we cannot meet your expectations during your stay with us.

The review that you provide is highly appreciated and we have submitted it to the relevant Department as an improvement for our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards


Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

I always stay in Royal Ambarrukmo for my trips to Jogja, and always had an excellent experience. My last trip there was from 27th to 30th of June 2021.

Fantastic service as always during check in by Ms. Evelyn and Mr. Imron.

Very attentive service from all the staff as usual. Great to see that the hotel implements strict safety policy with regards to COVID19.

Will be sure to stay there again when I go to Jogja.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bukusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Dear Bapak/Ibu bukusuma,

Warmest greeting from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta. We really appreciate your great review, it has motivated us to always improve the quality of our products and services.

We will also pass your positive impression that you experienced to Evelyn and Imron.


We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta soon.

Best regards

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews