We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Marriott Hotels
Expedia
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
367
85
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
85
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club quan spa shopping mall duty manager big sofa biggest mall evening cocktails taman sari spacious room hope the management swimming pool check in process city view f b keep up the good work business trip a lot of variety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Superb service from the staffs and excellent food at Yogyakarta Kitchen Restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner. As a Titanium Member, feels very welcome and being appreciated. The room is very comfortable, spacious, clean, quiet. All is very good.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ongkowidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott JOG, Marketing at Yogyakarta Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Ongkowidjaja,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your much-valued feedback. So great to see how much you enjoyed our hospitality. It was truly our pleasure and privilege getting to take care of you, and I can’t wait to share your review with the associates.
We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Yogyakarta so that we can provide you with another memorable experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Kindest regards,
Richardo Tutuko - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Great place for staycation. The bedroom is clean, comfort and spacious. I love the marble design of the bathroom, very luxury modern. There are many variant foods for breakfast at the restaurant and the taste is excellent! 5 stars for super tasty food. We also enjoy the swimming pool and the pool bar. Hotel located near mall, so you can easily buy anything. Everything just perfect. Definitely come back here again next time!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Viviandriana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott JOG, Marketing at Yogyakarta Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Dear Viviandriana80,

I am so happy to read that you did have a memorable stay with us. Your comment is much appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of your room and large bathroom concept, infinity pool deck as well as the large breakfast spread offered at Yogyakarta Kitchen.
Again thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and I do look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Yogyakarta.

Kindest regards,
Richardo Tutuko - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

this 3nd time come this hotel, kondisi kamar bagus, kamar luas, pemandangan open view, get Cake Compliment, nice breakfast, nice lunch, and nice dinner, also hospitality staff hotel is nice, all is Good

Room tip: nice view & luxury
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jar0td
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott JOG, Marketing at Yogyakarta Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021
Google Translation

Dear jar0td,

Salam Hangat dari Yogyakarta Marriott Hotel

Terima kasih atas ulasan yang diberikan mengenai fasilitas dan pelayanan kami.Masukan ini tentunya akan kami informasikan kepada seluruh tim yang telah berperan membuat pengalaman menginap Anda menjadi tidak terlupakan.

Kami sangat berharap dapat menyambut Anda kembali di waktu yang akan datang.

Salam Hangat,
Richardo Tutuko - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Spacious and clean room. 2 adults and 2 teenagers can fit with twin beds. Hair dryer, iron, shower, AC worked well.

Breakfast standard. Not much choices but still ok. Helpful staff, check in and check out process fast.

Fast WiFi, connected to Hartono Mall.
Price ok, big swimming pool, and good spa room

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dewikartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott JOG, Marketing at Yogyakarta Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear dewikartini,

Many thanks for your time to post your comment on Tripadvisor, your time is appreciated.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had an excellent experience with your family here at the Marriott in Yogyakarta, starting from the service rendered by our team members, different facilities offered until the spacious room we prepared for all of our guests.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I do look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time you visit Yogyakarta.

Kindest regards,
Richardo Tutuko - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

I’ve spent 1 night here for bussiness trip and from the very moment i enter the lobby i already feel the warm welcome by the team.

Mesmerize with the room, its neat, cozy and hygiene.

I felt save to stay at Marriot during this pandemic as they’ve found the best way to implement a strict covid-19 protocol simultaneously with world class superb services!!

I recommend for anyone that want to visit Yogyakarta either for leisure or business to stay here.

Another advantage is that Marriot is connected with Hartono Mall

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marshel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott JOG, Marketing at Yogyakarta Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear Marshel86,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Yogyakarta. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

It means a lot to have our guests share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our guests are met.

We hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Yogyakarta.

Kindest regards,
Richardo Tutuko - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews