We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teenage-Birthday”
Review of Escapology

Escapology
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Time Travel is a reality. The Time Displacement Institute (“TDI”) was created by the Federal Government to monitor and fix illegal changes to the existing timeline. You and your friends are visiting TDI for a tour of the facility when sirens and alarms are blaring in your ears. With no time to spare, you and your friends are enlisted to travel in time to complete a mission and escape. Please visit our website, then select Cincinnati to view our daily game availability times and to book your mission.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We went with a group of 11-14 year old girls to the easiest one. It would have been still too hard but thanks to Dan, our game master, it was a ton of fun. He was giving out a few more hints then usual, guiding them to success, so the excitment never gave way to frustration and the kids made it out. All said that they didn’t expect it to be so much fun.

Thank TinaWachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

I will let Dan know you had a great time. We try to adjust our clues to the players age and skill level. We look forward to your next mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 6 reviews
"escape room"
in 14 reviews
"fun experience"
in 6 reviews
"solving clues"
in 2 reviews
"briefing room"
in 2 reviews
"great date night"
in 2 reviews
"team building"
in 2 reviews
"assassination"
in 7 reviews
"puzzles"
in 12 reviews
"nuclear"
in 6 reviews
"blast"
in 7 reviews
"brain"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"teamwork"
in 2 reviews
"games"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
"players"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great time! Every challenge was really well put together. Spencer was super friendly and helpful when we had questions. It’s a great place!

Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for the great review! I will let Spencer know you had a great time. We take a lot of pride in our escape rooms. We look forward to your next mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

From the moment we walked into Escapology we were immersed in a different world: a world of puzzles and riddles and adventure... an actual escape from the day to day and it was wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank patrickharner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks for the great review! It is wonderful to be able to escape normal life and be thrown in the surrealness of an escape room. We look forward to your next mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Great time with 3, 12 year olds, a 9 year old and 2 adults. It was challenging you had to hunt for the clues and put them in the right order to diffuse a bomb and escape. We had a great time and were given

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sarahsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

I am glad your group had a great time. All of our escape rooms are family friendly. Check out our other missions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our initial impression was WOW!. Very large and fun waiting room with seats and puzzles scattered about. I wish we had gotten there an hour or two early just to hang out. The quality of the game was awesome. Quite a bit of effort went into the whole experience and of all of the escape rooms we've been to this was by far the best overall experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, Manager at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

You are always welcome to stop by and just hang out. We take a lot of pride in the quality of our rooms and puzzles.I am glad you appreciate all that goes into making a great escape room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapology also viewed

 

Been to Escapology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing