We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stony Rise Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Gateway(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dannebrog Lodge(Devonport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hawley House(Devonport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome grownhomemade jamsduck pondwelcoming hostscomforts of homeshort drivecliffordfifiguestspropertytasmaniaspiritaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Stony Rise after travelling on the Spirit of Tasmania during the day. On our arrival we were welcomed by Clifford and Fifi and made to feel right at home. Our room was just perfect, the beds were so comfortable and allowed us to have a wonderful night’s sleep. Clifford and Fifi gave us great local advice on where to eat. We awoke in the morning to the smell of a scrumptious cooked breakfast (Only $15). We so enjoyed our leisurely chat over breakfast before we set off on our trip to Hobart. We would highly recommend Stony Rise as a holiday destination or a short overnight stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjirasek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford S, Owner at Stony Rise Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Teresa

We are very glad that you and Canice enjoyed your stay. Your generous comments are very welcome........Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I even start since I’ve been staying at stony rise cottages it has become a home away from home lovely rooms beautiful home and grounds and as for Fifi and Cliff two of the most genuine beautiful people that I’ve had the pleasure of encountering in my many journeys I would highly recommend not missing out on Fifi’s famous poached eggs for breakfast that I myself taught her make sure stopping in for a stay at the stony rise cottages is on your todo list if your travelling through Devonport 6 thumbs up

Room Tip: There all beautiful
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DylanHarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford S, Owner at Stony Rise Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

G'day Dylan,

Thank you for your very generous comments. It makes us very happy hosts to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.......Very best wishes.........Fifi and Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Really enjoyed my stay here, just like staying at Nans. The location was great for what i required, the grounds are scenic and a close walk to the River Circuit Track. Would suit family or solo traveler alike. The breakfast is simply amazing. Would stay again if ever in the area

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drewlee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford S, Owner at Stony Rise Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Drew,
Thanks for your very kind comments.......looking forward to seeing you again shortly.......very best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I have to say that Stony Rise Cottage has far exceeded my expectations. What a lovely place to stay with an excellent homely feel and great location, the hosts are both extremely nice and welcoming, and cutest dog ive ever seen,( and no she doesnt bark ). Fifi makes a mean bacon and eggs which you can not turn down. All this adds up to a b&b that should be on the top of your shortlist.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dimitri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t know where to start my stay at stony Rise Cottage was beautiful. It really was like staying at my grandparents place.
The hosts Fifi and Cliff were so warm and welcoming, oh and the pup Sorcha greeting us upon arrival (so cute)! The house and the grounds were beautiful ,very private but so close to town at the same time. The Breakfast is a MUST, Fifi is an amazing cook especially with her home grown passionfruit !!! Staying at stony rise cottage is a MUST !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews