We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
335
478
220
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
478
220
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner wilderness gallery split level deluxe spa room two double beds king split national park cradle mountain small balcony a la carte restaurant standard room comfortable chairs common areas bit dated bush land dove lake lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

the room is spacious for one. the bed is so comfortable. the view is not that great though. still, the staff was friendly. check in and out was a breeze. plenty of parking spaces. if only the wifi was fast, i’d given it a 5.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank sulaiha0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

A very comfortable place to stay with friendly staff and good food - also a great location. l The hotel has a guest laundry which is a great asset and a very interesting art gallery with a range of different art works to view. All rooms have a great view of the bush surroundings and there are fireplaces in the many lounges of the hotel. The only thing i wasn't keen on was having to eat a small meal in the lounge area close to the bar - as you don't have a table high enough to put your plate on - and when you are having soup it is awkward

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brushford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Have just left after an amazing 2 nights here. Service was so good. Restaurant and bar was faultless. Such good food, we had a la carte first night and buffet second night, both had lovely fresh options. Breakfast buffet was also great, loved the fresh omlettes. Enjoyed the outdoor jaccuzi and steam room after a day of hiking. Gorgeous king bedin the room was like sleeping on a cloud. Only reason I haven't given a 5 rating was that the room itself was quite dated. Fresh paint and updated furniture would brighten up the room ideally. A mention for the great service from Will in the restaurant. Thanks to all for making our weekend so enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

You would be very hard to please if you did not rate this as at least 5 Star. Friendly Staff,Reception quick simple informative polite and professional. Hospitality Staff Dining Room staff professional helpful. Food Menu and Bar staff excellent. Make sure you visit the Gallery onsite In house artists an absolute gem. Even the wildlife a friendly and will approach you hard not to feed them but aware of the need for them to forage.To say we were happy is a understatement.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cradle Mountain Hotel. The rooms were nice and cosy with a lovely outlook over the bush. Each section of the hotel has a nice lounge area with a fireplace which is lovely to sit in and relax.

The restaurant has some lovely options whether it be a buffet, a la carte or from the bar menu with heaps of seating available. The restaurant doesn't close until 9:00pm which worked out well for us seeing as we got held up in our travels.

The buffet breakfast was lovely also.

Service from all staff was excellent.

Heaps of parking is available and with access available to the different areas of the resort from the car park its easy to get a park close to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bush rather than the car park.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saminda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews