We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
975
234
53
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
975
234
53
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery champs sports sports bar family room beamish museum the breakfast area great stay couldn't do enough breakfast staff visiting beamish breakfast was excellent staff were so friendly car park metro centre a great nights sleep visiting family short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2022

The staff made this experience a great one.
This is a budget friendly hotel but the service was up there with the more expensive options.
The waiter at breakfast could not do enough to make sure we had everything we wanted and was wonderful with our grandchildren.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 808dorothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Another visit to this amazingly friendly Premier Inn. The team of David,Jack and Les are so accommodating and can't do enough to help . It's a pleasure to stay here and my go to place when working in the area. You will not be disappointed one bit.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Voyage35425679693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

The stink in the room from the drains was sickening.
We also had a room with an adjoining door which makes this much less soundproof than their usual rooms, of course you do not find this out until evening time when you discover you have noisy neighbours. There was also dreadful shouting and hilarity in the corridors in the middle of the night.

Room tip: Go to a different Premier Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jacquelines206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed in May and September and both visits were with a warm welcome and friendly. We booked a breakfast which was freshly cooked, the teams that were on were friendly and helpful. Sharon was on duty both days and a lovely guy on duty Sunday, who's name escapes me was great too. We will definitely go back. It's also 15 mins from Beamish if you are there, it's well worth a visit but that's another review! Thanks all.

Room tip: Great for Beamish, there's a nice Toby carvery across the road.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Management team from here is always amazing ( John and paul) . along with their breakfast team les & david reception team this morning. Breakfast was absolutely lovely.... would definitely give it 10 stars and the service was also 1st class.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank melhJ3318KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews