We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Oceans 11 Fish and Chips
Ranked #17 of 18 Quick Bites in Farnham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here a few times as it is local. It's very hit and miss. Most misses is the fish....almost always overcooked and very dry. Had fish tonight and the ends were actually burnt through so the fish was inedible. Chips were undercooked and looked anemic.
Have had some good stuff occasionally though, but more often not. There are better fish and chips around...try them!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gillw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Our order was for four meals, the amount of chips was unbelievably large that we had to leave more than four of us could eat.
The fish was plentiful and again large despite it just being regular, the batter was dark and not crispy and light.
I was waiting in the car for our order and could not detect any smell fro the shop.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank maryb744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Despite being served notice by the council regarding air pollution with the dreadful smell of oil polluting the local area, they are continuing to do so. Will not go there now and give them custom as they are making locals' lives so unbearable.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pixiedivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

I don't understand the other reviews that say this chippy is dreadful?! I've used it many, many times now over the past year and it has never failed to deliver anything other than great fish and chips - better than I've had around Cornwall. The plaice is particularly good - large, tasty and perfectly cooked every time.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 253nigelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent fish and chips. Generous portions. I was able to order by phone and pick up within 10 minutes, despite the fact that the shop was busy. Both the cod and plaice were fresh and the batter Was light and crispy. Chips were fresh but the portion sizes are too big. Great way to start the weekend, we will be back, thank you

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Snowy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Oceans 11 Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Tilford, Farnham
 

Been to Oceans 11 Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.