We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Le Raj Restaurant

Le Raj Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 20/04
20:00
Ranked #155 of 175 Restaurants in Epsom
Price range: US$28 - US$48
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated in the rather moneyed Surrey town of Epsom Downs, Le Raj has been something of a pioneer in the world of Indian dining. Among the first to insist on all natural ingredients, this award winning dining room is known for authentic and traditional Asian cuisine done to perfection, crafted by hand from the basics up with dairy produce made on site and fish and meat cut to suit each particular dish. And while Le Raj may not be known for providing ���fast��� food, the wait is well worth it, each dish tailor made for your order so you know its fresh and, if necessary, adapted for your needs. Additional to Indian classics, owner Enam Ali has taken inspiration from his mothers kitchen in Bangladesh, providing a fantastic overview of the home cookery of that region too. Food quality is of the utmost importance but Le Raj is almost as well known for its ambience - relaxed and comfortable but still with an appropriately upmarket look and feel throughout the entirely modern interior.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I ordered online and the most delicious dinner arrived at exactly the time I expected. Good packaging. We will certainly be ordering again – thank you Le Raj!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MikeAFC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Lovely food. Excellent selection of classic and stylish dishes for Valentine's night. Delivered hot and well packaged for eating across the evening. We were also able to order a few extras for our 3rd household member. A memorable evening of food. Can't wait until we can all come out again.

Date of visit: February 2021
4  Thank jowR4003OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Hand on heart - best takeaway I've had in a very long time!

I loved dining in pre-COVID, so to have that restaurant quality without even having to leave the house (they deliver!) is such a treat. Even more so in this cold weather!
Our household comprises of some rather discerning taste buds, so to get a massive thumbs up from everyone is quite a feat. Le Raj certainly managed this!

Firm favourites are the tandoori king prawns, aubergine bhajee and the daal.
Arrives hot, in a super smart box (almost too nice to throw away!) and promptly on time. Big love for Le Raj

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank EmSurrey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

We miss dining in at Le Raj but fortunately they offer a takeaway service. The food is presented in a lovely box and has never disappointed. We can't wait to be back and be dining in again! We will be ordering again soon. Thank you for helping us survive through lockdown

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank SurreyFoodieAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

I ordered via their website which has an extensive menu with options to change dishes to your palette. The food was delicious and arrived at exactly the time I expected. Very smart packaging too. I will certainly be ordering again!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank JayAUK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Raj Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Le Raj Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.