We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High View Cottage
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Uttoxeter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hare & Hounds Inn(Stramshall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bank House Hotel(Uttoxeter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
116
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull english breakfastalton towerswhilst visiting friends in the areabeautiful courtyardset you up for the dayadjoining roomsrace coursehomely roomsb and bbreakfast was deliciousfriendly hostslovely accommodationnight staytown centreoff road parkinga lovely stayone night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just got back from high view cottage in uttoxeter is was so lovely & very welcoming
Keely could not do enough for me as I have just broken my leg and need a break away from it all
And it tick all of are boxes
So please if you’re reading this review book it you will not be disappointed
Thank you again to you
& your family for looking after us so well and breakfast was amazing we will be back

Great place for the race course
And the National Trust shugborough Estate
& shudbury hall not far away

Kind regards
Carol & Paul
♥️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WirralMaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m glad we could take away some of your stresses since you broke your leg. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a day at the races 4th May -when we arrived at high view we were so pleased to have chosen this place to stay, The hosts are lovely, rooms beautiful and clean and the breakfast was second to none ! we plan to stay again very soon. Drop off to the races lovely added touch ! thankyou

Room Tip: our room was perfect leading out onto the court yard
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happysally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we’re glad you enjoyed your day at the races. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as were going to the races.
Very friendly owners who made us feel welcome.
Booked a double room with en suite and it was very clean and comfortable.
Off road parking, beautiful area with a lovely outdoor space to sit and enjoy the sunshine.
Breakfast is cooked to order and very tasty, would definitely recommend and will stay again if in the area.
The owners will even drop you to the races!
Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanRani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD1965, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again for your next trip to the races.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We have had a lovely time staying here, The accommodation is spot on for going to the Racecourse or out and about in the area.
Our room was twin bedded with an en-suite.Very comfortable beds , we both slept very well.
The sunny courtyard was a pleasure to sit in .
Breakfast was first class, very good produce and very tasty.
When we are next in Uttoxeter and need somewhere to stay for a couple of nights we will no hesitation in booking here again.
The owners of High View Cottage are a lovely couple , very accommodating and if like us you are going to the races they will take you and drop you off .
How is that for service.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank maryStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD1965, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

For us hard to know where to start. Parking off road. Rooms amazing. Family room already booked so we got adjoining rooms (both ensuite with nice toiletries, TV, kettle etc.) in a little block of it's own. 4 poster bed for partner and I and 2 single beds next door which the kids loved. It is the best nights sleep i can remember having. Grounds are lovely. In the summer a place to sit outside with tables. Good breakfast. A mile from the centre of Uttoxeter but you wouldn't know. Good with kids and they loved it. Kelly (owner), husband and young daughter were lovely and welcoming. Nothing too much. All in all excellent and we are already working out dates to stay again. Ken, Pip, Nate and Gracie.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews