We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
315
169
54
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
169
54
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant merry monk adjoining beefeater air con family room alton towers comfortable bed town centre car park stayed here for nights extra pillows toby carvery good nights sleep the national memorial arboretum plenty of parking reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as we were going to a show at The Brewhouse. Basic Premier Inn with one major problem, for us anyway. The windows don't open at all and the air con is fixed at 19°. Although staff at reception did get us a fan when we complained. If you are going into town don't expect a drink when you get back to hotel as the pub attached closes promptly at 11 with last orders at 10.45.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The Hotel itself is nice, standard premier inn. The Room was spotless, very clean and tidy.
Couple of down points, we spent £95 for 1 night which didn't even include breakfast, i wasnt prepared to pay nearly £10 each.
Also the room was so hot in the night, you aren't able to open any of the windows for fresh air so have to rely on the air con which is super noisy, so is hard to sleep.
Would return, just need to crack open a window!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We booked this hotel as part of a trip to Alton Towers, travelling from London with young children we thought in order to make the most of the day we travel up the night before. I have to say we have stayed in numerous Premier Inns and we are never disappointed, staff are always courteous and friendly, rooms are clean and inviting, you know exactly what to expect... we arrived late at around 10 pm and we were in our room at 10:05 pm.. quick, simple, and zero hassle...check-out equally as simple...on the weekend of our stay there was a wedding party on also in residence, did not even notice them! We will continue to use Premier Inn as our preferred accommodation and have other short stays book throughout summer!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Paid approx. £85 including breakfast. Basic hotel, small TV and room needs a thorough clean. Coffee stains on the walls & skirting and carpet edge hasnt seen a vacuum in a long time. The Beefeater next door was the highlight of the stay. Nice dinner and breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Rob,

I'm happy to hear you found the restaurant nice. However, I'm very disappointed to hear of the issues you had with cleanliness. This certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests and a room in that condition shouldn't have been given to you. This isn't what we'd expect for our guests at all.

Rest assured, all comments have been passed back to the hotels management team for them to have a further look in to this. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had but please have confidence that this isn't our usual standard. We really hope we get the chance to welcome you back to a much better stay.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews