We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pyramid Hill Sculpture Park & Museum
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome art and nature experience!!

During these COVID times, we look for outdoor activities while we are traveling. With our love of... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2021
MidwestKathM
,
Detroit, Michigan
Fascinating artwork!

If you like art, this is a place to check out! I would highly recommend renting a golf cart for... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2021
LadyJay89
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 188 reviews
  
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
119
40
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
40
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a golf cart holiday lights great christmas amazing sculptures winter lights picnic nature artists lakes groupon harry trees admission acres ohio greek paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We visited this Park in the cold of January as something to do during Covid Quarantine. We were so grateful to find this beautiful place!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ErinJoyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Every year this holiday display is just excellent! This year they added some trippy music (you access through an app), to coincide with the lights. Well worth a stop, and you'll want to go late (time & season) to beat the crowds! Make sure to turn off those car lights, and have fun!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Porthos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

We visited the park thinking it would be on par with similar attractions around Cincinnati. But we walked away in disbelief about how expensive it was ($25), and how short it was (27 minutes). The lights were haphazardly thrown into bushes and trees with no thought of a coherent theme, or discernable plan. Inexplicably, certain features and buildings that shine during the day, were left untouched, including the pyramid building, which would have taken a searchlight to find in the pitch black. Some sculptures were lit up, while others sat sullen in the darkness.

And let's talk about the projections of children's faces...I couldn't have been more unnerved or creeped out. The only thing that will haunt me longer than the fact this idea was given the green light, are the ghastly images displayed amongst the barren tree branches. Please take these disturbing images down.

Overall, this was a colossal waste of money, and a poor attempt at a holiday light show. The show needs to either be longer, or less expensive. In full disclosure, I really enjoy the park during the day for regular visits, but this was extremely disappointing, and I will not be returning.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank Autmnlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

After spending $50 for two carloads we were shocked that the display had almost zero Christmas. There are tons of lights zigzag through the trees, however the lights are Christmas colored as well as orange and others. The sculptures are included but you really can't see them and the screens with projected images of children were creepy to say the least. We were expecting so much more but will visit other light displays again before we ever visit pyramid hill again.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Y9671WMbriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

We came on a Monday and the park was empty which was perfect. Amazing sculptures and cool museums. We chose to rent a golf cart which is a little pricy but it ensures you see everything as cars are not allowed on some paths. I recommend bringing a lunch and staying all day as there’s so much to see. Definitely glad we found this beautiful place and we will be back.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 849nataliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews