We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
Travelodge
US$43
View deal
Vio.com
Trip.com
Expedia
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
184
97
29
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
184
97
29
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shoulder of mutton travel lodge overnight stop room key room was clean costa coffee road noise would stay again family room night's sleep car park stayed one night middleton lodge warm welcome reception staff greggs stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022

After a four hour drive from Fife, it was a blessing to get into a room and relax.

Feet up and rested overnight for the next stage of our girlie road trip home with my mum.

Comfortable beds and an immaculately clean bathroom. The fan was fab in the heat and weather that we had.

Didn’t hear any Road noise at all from the room or any noise from the cars in the car park

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank WeeWellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Friendly staff and clean room. Quiet too. I would stay here again. Great local pub too. It is called shoulder of mutton and is about a ten minute wan form the travelodge with excellent food. Carpet in hallway of travelodge needs renewed asap as it is all wrinkled but room was clean and tidy.

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Found everything to be clean and tidy, good value, I didn't take my phone charger plug just the cable but no USB in the room, I assumed there would be one, not a criticism, just surprised that's all, other than that very satisfied.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank mrharris2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Clean easy to book and a good nights sleep booked whilst stopped there venture needed to rest after long drive the receptionist was informative and helpful and the room was clean quiet and perfect fir a good night's sleep

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Smelt fusty carpet wasn’t clean,gone downhill in my estimation and it wasn’t cheap £78.99 with a dog. Think we were put where they put work men as the carpet in hallway was grubby. Would book a B&B next time

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank junes775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews