We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch”

The Bees Country Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 204 Restaurants in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Award winning family run eatery on Chorley Market. Healthy & wholesome breakfast, lunch & afternoon teas, chilled meals & stuff for your cupboard.
Restaurant details
Description: Award winning family run eatery on Chorley Market. Healthy & wholesome breakfast, lunch & afternoon teas, chilled meals & stuff for your cupboard.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fabulous lunch. Very impromptu as was just passing and hadn’t eaten. Very friendly service and loads of choice. Love that there are so many healthy options which is such a change from bread and chips with everything. Will be back.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Curiosity02012471493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2021

All good cooks know that it’s not the extravagance of ingredients nor the complexity of a menu that counts; it’s the results on the plate. The Bees Country Kitchen definitely illustrates this in my view. The cooking here is tactful and of a very good standard. Their dishes and flavours are classic, but subtly personalised with additions of little twists, which wonderfully elevates the finished product. Most importantly, they certainly understand that packing in lots of flavour is critical for rustic, hearty cooking. Their Minted Lamb Hot Pot was bursting with flavour, seasoned perfectly, and the vegetables still had a good texture to them. The design and décor capture a beautiful rural ambience. And, the staff have a classic, mature, homely charm about them, which is very comforting to customers.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MattVanDerHarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Fabulous food place on the market. My wife adored her lamb kofte curry and my salted caramel cake was superb. Not been for a couple of years but it will not be long before we go back.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

A delightful place to enjoy delicious food. The cafe is outdoors and beautifully laid out which gives it a great atmosphere. The food is homemade,delicious and great value. Vegans and vegetarians are really well catered for. If you're in Chorley give it a try.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank sandracP8155ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2021

We had afternoon tea delivered to our office for our once a month payday treat. It was amazing. So beautifully presented. Excellent value for money. Catered for our vegan colleague. We shall be back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank K9979CXamandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Bees Country Kitchen also viewed

Chorley, Lancashire
Charnock Richard, Chorley
 

Been to The Bees Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.