We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
260
130
55
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
130
55
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park shopping centre toby carvery travel lodge breakfast box your doorstep stayed recently car park side no lift short drive great stay plenty of parking budget hotel nice room short stay reception staff good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately had to stay recently due to the passing of my mother. Due to the current pandemic myself and my wife didn't want to stay with family so opted for the Travelodge and was pleasantly surprised having never stayed in one before. Tho the rooms are basic it has all the main comforts that we needed, and the team were lovely and very sympathetic towards us. Thank you Margate for everything during our stay! x x Trevor and Linda

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Margate Westwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Margate Westwood Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay with us.

Please rest assured that the hotel's management team do check up on reviews of their hotels so your comments have been passed on.

Once again we'd like to thank you for leaving this lovely review and we do hope that you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

I stayed recently to attend a funeral and the staff couldn't of been anymore helpful and friendly, making a terrible situation that little bit better. Warm welcome, rooms were lovely and would love to stay again under different circumstances. Many thanks to the team at Margate.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kayrp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

A great stay to go and see family. very helpful and friendly staff. Looking forward to our next visit. Lovely clean rooms and a good location close to shops and restaurants. Definitely recommend and will be booking again once lockdown has ended!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y7235EGleef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed here due to working in the area, good price for the room, clean and tidy everything, everything as it should be, and a comfortable night stay. Man on reception was friendly aswell which always help to make you feel welcome.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Deanrob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Hotel was clean and kept to a high standard. Staff we encountered were very friendly and explained everything clearly. Would certainly recommend. Great location close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews