We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of Imperial China

Imperial China
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$100
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Imperial China Restaurant offers the most exquisite Chinese and Szechaun food and an extensive menu is offered both in the restaurant and as a take away. New Forest locals have come to accept the friendly, discreet service as the 'norm', but no-one visiting Imperial China fails to comment on the high quality of the food no matter how many times they have eaten there !
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in Brockenhurst for a birthday celebration. Visited Imperial China for a meal in the evening. It was a fantastic meal, my partner thinks the best Chinese he has ever had!
Add to that the fact that I was having a blonde moment and forgot my handbag. The super friendly and helpful staff had found it and stored it in a safe place for me until I returned to retrieve it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank grousehunter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here for the first time on Saturday.

When we went in, it was quiet but quickly got busy. Definitely worth booking if you go on a weekend.

Food was tasty and delivered to the table both promptly and hot.

Service was a little on the slow side as it was so busy but was friendly.

I'd definitely return if in the area again and look for a Chinese.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AndyF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We were staying at a B&B just out side of Lyndhursand and needed to find somewhere to eat that night our host had suggested a few restaurants and as we hadn't been to a Chinese restaurant in a long whole we chose the Imperial China. It was a very good choice. We were met at the door coats taken from us and hung up. It was quite at the time. And shown to our table. We chose an option of a set manure for two. Won't be doing that again? We were almost full to bursting before we had finished the starters! Then came crispy duck, after a 10 minute rest the main course arrives four dishes of food plus a large bowl of rice. Tony the owner informed us that not many people are able to eat all the food served. I can well believe him. As to prove him right we didn't finish it. There was enough food for four people! Will decently be going back there but after starving for a few days and maybe just a main course. Highly recomend the restaurant thank you Tony and your staff

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Amazing food and wonderful service. It is quite pricey but we came here 15 years ago and my husband had a dish that he has not found anywhere else and so while back in the area this weekend we went back with the now three children! He had his dish and was not disappointed and neither were the rest of us with our meals. Lovely!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarahjh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Just returned from an early evening dinner, excellent quality of food and service. The best crispy beef we have ever had!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tothefinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imperial China also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest
Lyndhurst, New Forest
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest
Lyndhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Imperial China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing