We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Vine Inn

Vine Inn
Ranked #11 of 11 Quick Bites in Romsey
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with clients

All safety measures were followed and nothing was too much trouble. Staff were friendly and helpful and will make this a regular stop

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Katrina for the awesome review!!
We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Thanks again,
Wendy and all at Vine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time eating out for months and months, due to covid. Staying locally, we booked a table at The Vine Inn.
Overall, pretty good.

Starter arrived minus our sons (3 years old) meal, which we asked for with starter, and no cutlery! Although part of my main meal did arrive then too!! Fortunately we could manage with fingers, cutlery arrived once we'd finished, along with our sons meal.

Then my wife's meal was missing coleslaw, one of the reasons she ordered what she had, when queried, had run out. And my dirty fries were cold to luke warm.

However, we were sat inside, having dinner and a couple of pints, and the staff were friendly, especially the guy who mostly served us, who was in his first week on the job. Very friendly and personable, credit to the pub.

We didn't complain, we still enjoyed being out, enjoyed the friendly service, and over the last 15 months there having been so many more things to be worrying about. And for your first few days back, there will be the odd teething issue.

When in the area, we'll come back again, I'm sure everything will be spot on then!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Tapeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for leaving your feedback it’s what we need to hear to improve. I am so sorry about the quality of food you received. We really thrive to make everyones trip to the pub enjoyable. Next time if there is an issue please do let us know so we can resolve this for you. We hope to see you soon

Thank you

Holly and the vine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Me and my wife came in on the 17th May opening day in the evening and just have to say the service and food was great once again. Hollie was our server and she did an amazing job, she helped my wife with a wine and chose a lovely one. As well as alway checking up on us making sure we were happy. We will definitely be coming back soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank rileym589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hi, thank you so much for the great feedback....Hollie is an absolute star and one of our fabulous leaders in the pub! We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards, Wendy (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We booked to arrive at 2.0pm, but found we wanted to go earlier, so a quick call and everything was changed, due to Covid 19 it was very quiet. We have eaten at this place several times so we knew it would be good, my husband and I both had the Chrispy Chicken with curry sauce and it was very delicious. The two ladies Wendy and Holly were both very friendly and helpful, very good service in all, and all being well we will be returning in the New Year

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RayGlynn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hi Ray,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your visit with us! Is there anything we could have done to have made it a 5*? We can’t wait to welcome you back hopefully soon!

Thanks again,

Wendy and all at Vine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely pre Xmas meal with family. Service was great especially Dan and Terry. Will definitely be coming back

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Charrington1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Hi!

Thank you for your lovely review!! I’ve passed your comments onto Dan and Terry and they’re over the moon!!

We can’t wait to welcome you back very soon!

Merry Christmas!

Wendy and all at Vine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vine Inn also viewed

 

Been to Vine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.