We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasting menu”
Review of Aviator Brasserie

Aviator Brasserie
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$60
Cuisines: French, Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Created by TAG group in 2008, Aviator is one of the most striking design hotels of recent times, its innate style binding the timeless glamour of aviation with seductive interiors and ultimate comfort.The elegant Brasserie is home to classic seasonal cuisine, inspired by fresh, locally produced foods. Cream leather armchairs, six seater banquettes and light filled spaces create the perfect setting to while away time with family and friends, and in the evening the addition of glowing lanterns lends a more intimate ambience. Within the Brasserie sit two of the hotel’s private dining rooms, exemplifying the allure of the dining experience. Created for special occasions and private meetings, these are the ideal home for a new 5 course Tasting Menu, served accompanied by paired wines selected by Philippe Larue of l'Art du Vin.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

It's been a couple of years now but we enjoyed the taster menu and had no complaints. We were sat in the wine room which was a bit special and the staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating.

Thank Maz6233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Maz6233

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the menu and are very appreciative of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

We had an amazing a la carte meal, that was served to the highest standard of taste and presentation. This was coupled by great personalised service from our waiter Bonnie. The style and ambience of the Brasserie is excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frazer327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Frazer327,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to our Brasserie. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal, especially that you were well looked after by Bonnie, I have shared your kind words with her and her managers who were equally delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Treated my Mum to dinner in the Brasserie and we both had a wonderful time. Food was presented beautifully and service was great, very attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chardaisyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Chardaisyxox,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to the Brasserie. I was delighted to hear that you and your mom enjoyed your Brasserie experience.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I came to the Aviator hotel for an afternoon tea with some friends celebrating a birtday which was a few days ago and we tried the terrace as the weather was absolutely superb.
Me and my friends were amazed by the staff in your Brasserie who are so professional and pay attention to any small detail which made us want to come back very soon.

The attention to detail that is provided in this place is absolutely stunning, I think this is one of the reasons that this place’s beauty’s complimented by beautiful and nice people, who know their job, and would do that extra miles that anyone would want and need. Congratulations to your management empowering you not to be robots and follow standard procedures, and congratulations to a very old school well behaved and genuine staff, which is very rare these days.

Thank you all! I don’t want to give names as all staff contributed at this amazing experience and made us feel wonderful!

2  Thank Andalline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Andalline

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable afternoon in the Sun!

It also gives me great delight to read that you regard our staff in such high regard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aviator very soon.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We’ve been here twice now once for lunch and once for dinner. The style and ambiance is excellent. When they get a dish right e.g Ox cheeks is great , but the service is all over the place, The starters came quickly but the mains late and obviously been partially plated before being finished e.g part congeal part fresh. The waiting staff first couldn’t get us or drinks order then asked seven times if we wanted another drink even interruptiing our conversation to ask on several occasions when we had full glasses and obviously we were in full flow!

Thank scr0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviatorbyTAG, Front Office Manager at Aviator Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear scr0406

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Whilst I am happy to hear that you enjoy the ambiance of our restaurant, I am however sorry to hear of the issues that you have described above. I have shared your comments with our Head Chef and Food and Beverage mangers for review, who will be following up with their respective departments the concerns that you have raised.

Despite these issues we would hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Magda Pyra

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aviator Brasserie also viewed

 
Farnborough, Hampshire
Farnborough, Hampshire
 
Farnborough, Hampshire
 

Been to Aviator Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing