We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Battle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
87
26
15
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
26
15
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusselsunder new managementpub with roomsdeli counterrustic chipspeppercorn sauceeclectic mixrooms are cleanbrilliant place to stayhistoric towngenerous portionsgreat characterbedroom windowboutique hotellamb koftafull englishfor sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best ploughman’s lunch ever. Fantastic cheeses pate chutney and what a generous portion on a lovely wooden board. A really delicious lunch . Honestly you have to try it. Epic. Great service from Lauren. Will definitely recommend and hope to return soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had two nights in Battle both nights we visited the Abbey Hotel. First night for a drink and our last night for food. Lovely cosy bar area with lots of tables and a really nice garden area too. Lovely friendly staff.
The food was excellent and we really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend eating here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SooBurberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in here after viewing an online menu . We weren't disappointed. The food was amazing without being too pricey.We didn't have to wait long either. The staff were really friendly too. I would definitely recommend the restaurant

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night.. seemed clean, but partner sneezing all the time maybe from dogs hairs, small basic room, no wardrobe, no bin in bathroom or shelf to put toilet bag on. No bottle water in room. No double glazing so hear people and music from garden.
Plus note, lovely bed and coffee and tea bags delicious and loads of choice.

Room Tip: Room 8 at the back, very quiet no road noise or people walking past door.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 186338Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay for a business trip. Great location in the centre of Battle. Friendly welcome, very comfortable rooms and excellent food all at great value. A great establishment all run by a young family team. I will definitely be staying here again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 199RobertR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews