We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
89
29
15
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
29
15
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub with roomsrange of beersrustic chipspeppercorn sauceeclectic mixwhitebaitrooms are cleangenerous portionsbrilliant place to staywould definitely stay here againfor sunday lunchgreat characterboutique hotelbedroom windowcomfortable bedfull englishcooked perfectly
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had the best ploughman’s lunch ever. Fantastic cheeses pate chutney and what a generous portion on a lovely wooden board. A really delicious lunch . Honestly you have to try it. Epic. Great service from Lauren. Will definitely recommend and hope to return soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had two nights in Battle both nights we visited the Abbey Hotel. First night for a drink and our last night for food. Lovely cosy bar area with lots of tables and a really nice garden area too. Lovely friendly staff.
The food was excellent and we really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend eating here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SooBurberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Called in here after viewing an online menu . We weren't disappointed. The food was amazing without being too pricey.We didn't have to wait long either. The staff were really friendly too. I would definitely recommend the restaurant

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank E8879GNkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stayed for one night.. seemed clean, but partner sneezing all the time maybe from dogs hairs, small basic room, no wardrobe, no bin in bathroom or shelf to put toilet bag on. No bottle water in room. No double glazing so hear people and music from garden.
Plus note, lovely bed and coffee and tea bags delicious and loads of choice.

Room Tip: Room 8 at the back, very quiet no road noise or people walking past door.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 186338Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

One night stay for a business trip. Great location in the centre of Battle. Friendly welcome, very comfortable rooms and excellent food all at great value. A great establishment all run by a young family team. I will definitely be staying here again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 199RobertR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews