We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Stunningly beautiful property ….

This place has the Wow factor … aesthetic Tudor Manor House, wide moat with swans, pristinely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
machinmad
,
Yaxley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Hidden Gem

This is 'a must' if you are visiting North Norfolk and enjoy beautiful gardens. A small moated... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2022
LoveIral
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
29
6
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
6
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake one way system nice tearoom pleasant morning tudor manor house vegetable garden house tour couple of hours moat planting swan fishpond bluebells route trees cars bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

we were staying in Blakeney and so decided to come here for a couple of hours. That was plenty to see the gardens which are compact but superb. the moat is delightful and the mediaeval fishponds are a historical wonder. We really enjoyed the vegetable garden as well and the diversity of planting in the formal gardens. Had we been here on a suitable day we would have done the house tour as well as I suspect that is every bit as fascinating.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Ian_Kerr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Little off the radar not up front commercially as privately owned with limited opening hours.The owners are hands on and have set out a well marked one way system with explanations
It is a beautiful moated hall on a smaller scale to Mannington Hall but no less interesting and a hidden gem

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

The gardens are sheer perfection and worthy winner of a garden of the year award recently. The moated house is a delight (occasionally open) to see and the view of the house, moat and garden is English countryside perfection. Walled garden, interesting historically notable mediaeval fish pond complex with useful explanatory notes. Having walked round we finished with excellent tea and cake on the lawn. Wonderful

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank Sue149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant morning at Hindringham Hall Gardens. Everything was just right, from the welcoming staff - both on the gate and in the café - to the very well organised one way system around the gardens. In these Covid times, everything felt very safe and it was clear that a lot of thought had gone into making the experience as enjoyable as possible. Many thanks to all concerned.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank jjg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our 2nd visit to Hindringham. Even under Covid19 the team were very welcoming and the directions successful. A lot of visitors had turned out for the Open Garden event, and all seemed to work well. The cafe worked well. Well done.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank Cuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews