We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
905
686
266
69
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
686
266
69
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic barburger restaurantbeach barasian cornerannex roomanimation teamdvd playercretan villagethree barsside sea viewevening entertainmentall inclusive hotelthe main stripgreat holidaywaitress servicelower poolsalt water
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Loved it here, it’s in a great location, food is lovely, rooms are okay we had to move rooms after the first night due to being on the main road with pub, karaoke, traffic noise etc. all night... was moved further in and was a lot quieter. Not sure why we were given a room near the road. Scorpio bar just next door near the beach is def worth a visit. Entertainment was a bit poor at the beginning of the week but for our last 2 nights it got better. Italian nice food pizzas are massive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilios V, Διευθυντής at Silva Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for the lovely and constructive comments.
We feel sorry for the allocation issue and we would like to have the chance to rectify
should you choose to come again in the SILVA BEACH HOTEL.

Sincerely,

Spilios Vlachoulis
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Myself and my wife have just returned from a 10 night stay at Silva Beach and found it to be a wonderful place to stay. The amenities are fine, the staff are always cheerful and very helpful and the food was excellent with a very wide choice at each sitting.
It is a very clean and comfortable place with decent sized accommodation. We really could not fault it.

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for rooms not overlooking the Scorpio bar as they tend to play load music into the night
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilios V, Διευθυντής at Silva Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for your lovely and positive comments.
We will be delighted to welcoming you again soon in the SILVA BEACH HOTEL.

Sincerely,

Spilios Vlachoulis
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Loved this beautiful hotel. We arrived very late at night after a delayed flight. The gentleman in reception was very pleasant and efficient and as soon as we finished checking in we were shown to our room and then to the restaurant for something to eat and drink even though it was after the time all-inclusive should have fnished for the night. The gentleman who showed us to our room carried my case and showed us how to use the safe. We paid 3 euros a night for the safe, which seems to be the same as most similar hotels we have stayed at. The room was quite small but nice with enough storage and a fridge which I was pleased to have as it was really warm. The air con was really effective. We had a side sea view and the balcony was really tiny but was pleasant to sit there and read a book with a nice drink. There was a kettle but no cups and a dvd player which did not work at first but we asked at reception and within 10 minutes it had been fixed. The costumer service here is superb.
The lay out of the hotel which was like pretty little village was adorable with beautiful grounds and its own beach. The pools were great and sunbeds were comfortable. It really is a great place to chill. The entertainment was not really very good but this was not an issue for us and the bar had a decent selection on cocktails included in the all inclusive.
There was a good selection of food at all meal times and the Asian Corner in the restaurant had some lovely food. We didn't try the burger bar but went to the Italian restaurant which is just along the road and you do have to make a reservation to go but it is included in the all inclusive. We enjoyed the meal there but only went one night preferring the restaurant in the hotel.
There were plenty of shops in the area but it was so hot we didn't venture too far. We did walk to a nice little village nearby and also walked to a fantastic open air museum along past star beach which was so interesting and beautifully designed, definitely worth a visit.
We had a late flight home and this has been the first hotel we have managed to get a late check out. It cost 35 euros to keep a room until 6pm which made our last day so much better.
Overall a lovely hotel with great staff, everywhere kept beautifully clean and tidy and good food. Definitely would recommend it for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 581sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilios V, Διευθυντής at Silva Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for the lovely and useful comments.Our mission statement is to make our guests' vacations
as good as it gets in all the lines of our services.
We will be delighted to welcoming you again soon in the SILVA BEACH HOTEL.

Sincerely,

Spilios Vlachoulis
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Really fabulous! Couldn’t fault it! Friendly staff, clean rooms. Well kept rooms and gardens. Beautiful pools. Very good food. Comfortable beds. Air conditioning. Cocktails included in all inclusive! Great!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank akerr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilios V, Διευθυντής at Silva Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments!!!

We will be delighted to welcoming you soon in the SILVA BEACH HOTEL.

Siincerely,

Spilios Vlachoulis
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first time to Hersonissos, Crete and really enjoyed it, the hotel is spotlessly Clean and in a great location, Shops at the Front Door ,Beach at the back, we thought the staff were so friendly and helpful, always Cheery and Obliging, we found the Restaurant food ok, not the best we have had but we could always find something to eat , I nice touch is every afternoon about 4pm they serve up filled rolls, chips and other hot snacks at the pool bar not the beach bar, you can get a burger or hotdog at the beach bar at 11am every day and they come round with lovely water melon slices only at the beach pool which is very welcome in the heat, we used the big pool in the middle of the resort most days , when it got very hot (40s) we found the beach pool more bearable because of the light breeze there, our biggest niggle was when we arrived early hours they gave us a room in what they call the annexe , it's a overspill hotel next door which is No Way a 4 star, it's dated with Quarry tiled bathrooms and being on a busy side street is noisy late on and early morning, never got a lot of sleep so got moved (after 3 days) to a lovely resort Room overlooking the pool, Reception said it was a free upgrade but it's a 2 star at best so didn't buy into the free upgrade thing, beware of the annexe its crap, we tried the Italian Restaurant which is Excellent, the American restaurant is ok too just not my thing but I would say Kids will love it, we found the entertainment watchable, Singers, Dancers and even synchronised Swimmers one night, all quite good to pass the time with a drink, we took the bus to Malia (30mins) one day and Agios Nikolaos (40mins) other day , the Bus stop for both ( beside the Spar Shop) is across the road and to the right of the hotel entrance, not far and 9euros for the 2 of us to Agios, you pay the Conductor on the bus going and get a ticket from the bus station coming back, we both loved the shops and got some expensive brands Cheap, copies no doubt, we talked to a couple who hired a Mobility Scooter from Heraklion through the reception for 40 euros a day because they are not available in Hersonnisos itself, the Streets are nice and flat for walking and shopping but Agios is very Hilly if you visit it, a little Tour train stops right outside the Silva Beach Hotel and Goes all round the local Sights and the Harbour but it's not a hop on hop off just a tour ride (12.5 euros) , all in all a great holiday and would definitely Go back to Silva Beach Resort

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilios V, Διευθυντής at Silva Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for the lovely comments and useful information outlined in details.
We strived to change the booked accommodation to a pool view room and the reason
we managed to make it three days after your arrival was just because the hotel was heavily booked
during the period you stayed with us.We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the free upgrade
and we hope that next time you will make a note concerning the room you would like to be allocated.

Feel free to contact us if you decide to include the SILVA BEACH HOTEL in your next vacation plans.

Sincerely,

Spilios Vlachoulis
Hotel General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews