We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs baldwin wallace university within walking distance lovely bed and breakfast keurig coffee machine sitting room warm hospitality house is beautiful ceiling fan bottled water riverside gables cathy college campus comfort accommodations audition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Such a nice place to stay, with a clean quality perfect B&B style accommodations.
Beautiful area, great house and very personable caring owners.
We were very pleased and will try to visit again.
Thank You,
Happy Customers,
Margaret & Derrick.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zosiek13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin McDonough, Owner at Riverside Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We had wonderful weekend getaway at Riverside Gables B & B. The whole trip exceeded our expectations. The room and entire house is sparkling clean with tasteful, graceful elegance. The outside is enchanting. The room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and made by the hosts with high quality ingredients served in a beautiful room. There were welcoming treats of wine and snacks around the house - a thoughtful touch we enjoyed.
There is plenty to do in the area. We brought our bikes because there is an extensive Metro Park across the street where we rode along the river. There is a friendly bar, bakery and restaurant in the town. We also went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is definitely worth visiting if you like the history of rock and roll. Afterward, we had a pleasant walk around downtown Cleveland. On our third day, we went to Cuyahoga National Park. It's about 20 minutes away and great for walking, biking, and enjoying the waterfalls.. From there, we drove home to Ann Arbor, Michigan. We are very happy we found this gem of a B & B. We would love to repeat this trip, and we are recommending it to our friends. We will visit again. Do NOT hesitate to book Riverside Gables!

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank blpieszchala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin McDonough, Owner at Riverside Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Thank you very much for your thorough review of your visit to Riverside Gables. We enjoyed your visit as well You have a very friendly and engaging family that you should be proud of. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

A hidden gem tucked in a quiet side street in Berea, OH. Hosts Kevin & Catherine are most gracious and friendly. So many subtle touches everywhere in the house make your visit one to remember. Super quiet with comfortable beds and common areas with a small kitchen allow you to relax completely. Breakfast was amazing and delicious! Surrounded in the setting of the Cleveland MetroParks and in walking distance of restaurants and shops make this a great getaway whether you live near or far!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 354JANETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin McDonough, Owner at Riverside Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

These reviews are very important to our business and appreciate you taking the time to talk about our Riverside Gables Bed and Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

I didn’t stay long because I had commitments in the area, but it was very clean and quiet. Wonderful food. My first bed and breakfast experience. Thoughtfully decorated with beautiful grounds. A must stay if you’re in the area. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NativeOhioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

WONDERFUL!!! A lovely b & b with the most gracious host!. From the décor, to the comfy beds and the hot scrumptious breakfast, this is where you want to spend your weekend. We've been to Berea many times since our daughter attends school there, but never knew about this gem. We will certainly be back in August!

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer304640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews