We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe next door adequate bathroom second bedroom outback town walking distance port augusta pat sundowners noise accommodation pubs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We stayed in the Sundowner Apartment, well equipped, tastefully decorated, modern & clean ammenities, quiet & relaxing. Walking distance to the whole town. Great Cafe next door for breakfast & lunch or whatever. 1min to the Pub for a drink or dinner. This is a great base to explore the Flinders. Pat was very friendly & helpful, great people in this outback town.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We were reallly surprised to find this standard of accommodation in the historical outback town of Quorn.
Particularly, when we had arrived in the township late on dusk uncertain of the quality on offer.
The owner “Pat” certainly did not disappoint our expectations and was flexible with providing an alternative after hours self-check in service.
Geographically, the apartment is centrally located in the township. The apartment may not look like what your looking for on the outside; but once you get inside, surprisingly, it has all the modern conveniences you would expect to find in a modern city apartment. The only exception was that the Digital TV only had two-channels on offer ABC & NITV, no washer dryer (But a few doors down there’s a coin laundromat) plus there was no automatic dish washer. Dispite this, once you get your head around you’re a long way from those city slicker luxuries, the apartment turned out to be very pleasant, clean and comfortable.
Plus we had an excellent nights sleep, after a long road trip from the east, which was just what we were looking for.
Thank you “Pat” inclusive of the complimentary barista coffee’s provided from Quandong cafe next-door.
We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markkennedy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Six of us on motorbikes (on our way to Perth) shared 2 apartments in Quorn at Quandong Apartments and it was the best stopover of our entire trip. Pat is an awesome host and puts on a great breakfast in the cafe too. Food, drink and service in town was top quality and I would highly recommend this place for a stopover - way better that staying in Port Augusta!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Didier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic. There are 2 single bedroom apartments and out the back is a 2 bedroom and larger apartment. I stayed in the larger apartment out the back. I will definitely book here again when I return. It's quiet with no street noises. Absolutely wonderful host who really looked after us. Right next door is the Quandong Cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch.
Trust me, book this accommodation and don't go to one of the hotels.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed 4 nights in "Shiralee" with two family members during an extended walking weekend and it was clean, comfortable and spacious, with a modern full kitchen and nice bathroom. The only downside was having to access the bathroom through the second bedroom - impossible for the occupants of that room (us, unfortunately) to sleep through having doors opened and closed and toilet flushed. Quorn is lovely , and it was a treat having the cafe next door!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Ouzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews