We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Bay Charters
from US$150.80
More Info
from US$217.00
More Info
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
412
70
12
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
70
12
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions great whites other companies amazing experience these guys toasted sandwich natural behaviour great white sharks captain matt shark cage attract sharks sea sickness toasties getting wet natural environment tuna wild animals
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We went out in the early morning for a Great White Shark Diving experience. After one hour on the sea, the crew realized that our engine had a heat problem and that we would need to turn around: As we were heading back, they told us that we would get our money back but we still paid a few hundred dollars just to come here with no possibility to get to another tour. Now, we are really disappointed about Adventure Bay Charters and their treatment towards us.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Chr I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi there. Thank you for leaving us this feedback. It is a little disappointing to see these comments given we had this discussion with you in our office on the day of the tour. As anyone can understand, engine problems are not something we can foresee or manage out at sea, especially in this case when replacement parts were needed from Adelaide. The decision to turn around was one made out of safety and necessity. Of course we can understand your disappointment and nothings upsets us more than not being able to provide the service our guests are after. We are aware that it is costly to get to Port Lincoln but that is not something that we as a business can change. We don't have any packages with the airlines as it is just too hard for both parties and we cannot therefore, give you a refund for your flights as you requested in our office discussion. This is a major reason as to why we recommend getting travel insurance for any passengers travelling to Port Lincoln to join our tour. We have no issue with calling airline operators and vouching for the fact that the tour didn't happen and backing up your story to get money back for you. You were told that you would be given your money back for the amount you paid toward this tour which was arranged as soon as possible on our end. Your mention of no possibility to get on another tour cannot fall on us as we did offer you another tour date later in the week. This didn't suit your travel plans, which again is unfortunate and why we always recommend staying an extra day or so in the case of events like this and more so, bad weather events. We offered you a voucher to come back and you opted for the refund which we have already arranged. To say you are disappointed with our treatment of you is unfair as we have done everything we possibly can to make the situation better and turned the tour around due to an issue with the boat, not because we wanted to. When greeted in our office at the return of the tour, our staff were nothing but apologetic and did everything we could to get you on another tour, even if that option was to go with our competitor because we genuinely wanted you to get the experience you came for. We do not know another operator that would cover the travel costs of guests in a situation like this and if that is something that makes our treatment unfair then we will have to accept it. We are sorry that we could not give you money for your flights and we hope you have a great time on your next adventure. Of course we’re sorry that you didn’t get the chance to go shark cage diving and we truly wish there was something else we could have done. If you would like to continue discussing this issue, please contact us at our office on (08) 8682 2979 or email us at info@adventurebaycharters.com.au.
Thank you for your feedback and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a must-do activity! Matt and the staff are the best. They make you feel very comfortable, treat you like royalty, and make the whole experience first rate.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 333vickir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We couldn't be happier to hear these comments @333vickir, so thank you very much! We'd love to have you back on board any time and we really appreciate you taking the time to review us so nicely. Thank you for the high rating and for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Went and swam with the sea lions with the Adventure Bay Charter crew. They were all absolutely lovely and engaged in conversation. We had issues with the seal boat so we took the shark boat out - delaying our tour by an hour. This did not dull our experience whatsoever as when we were coming back into Port Lincoln we watched an amazing sunset and electrical storm come over the coast. Swimming with the sea lions in their natural habitat was breath taking.. they were playful and inquisitive! The staff catered to everyones ability to swim but the wetsuits provided kept you quite buoyant so there was never an issue. All pictures taken by the crew on the day were emailed to me. The company catered to my dietary requirements which was ever so lovely. I would highly recommend Adventure Bay!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Teegs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We always welcome a positive recommendation, so thank you in advance @Teegs30! Thank you for being so understanding regarding the issues with the boat, unfortunately that is not something we can foresee but it is always made easier when we have understanding guests. How cute are the Sea Lions!! We can't get enough of them and they love meeting each of our wonderful guests. Thank you so so much for reviewing us so nicely, rating us so highly and for choosing Adventure Bay Charters. We hope we meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Great day out. The team at Adventure bay looked after us and made sure we had all that was required to enjoy the day. Good facility's and equipment and we were well looked after with a focus on everyone's safety and comfort. Friendly and professional team.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shal4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for so many lovely comments on different aspects of our tour @shal4d. We hope your family enjoyed our tour and we are so happy to be part of your memories! Thank you for letting us show you a natural approach to wildlife encounters and for choosing us in the first place! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Had a great day with Captain Matt and his team aboard the Shark Warrior. Highly recommended! Will go back again and again!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurebay, Public Relations Manager at Adventure Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

And we'd love to have you back again and again! We always love the opportunity to meet new people and then reconnect again! Thank you for coming out with us @anelle87. We can't thank you enough for the review, the rating and your thoughtfulness. We can't wait to have you back! Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews