We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Not just an Adelaide Tour group!

We booked a tour of Kangaroo Island through the KI Tourist Information Centre, and as we were on a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
TravelWithChris
Best tour guide in Adelaide

If you visit Adelaide, get in touch with Roger. He's the best. We visited the Murray River and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
garryandjanet
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
87
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murray river his knowledge day tour mclaren vale barossa valley visit adelaide points of interest adelaide area driver guide fantastic tour maggie beers farm cruise ship amazing guide tourist information couple of hours wine tasting roger
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I did a whole day tour of some of the fantastic wineries at McLaren Vale.

Roger from Ambler Tours was recommended to us by the very helpful staff at the Port Elliot tourist information centre.

Roger picked us up as well as dropped us off at our accommodation in Port Elliot. He was most helpful and flexible host and was more than happy to accommodate our peferences in relation to which wineries to visit. He had a very good knowledge of the wineries in McLaren Vale and made a couple of excellent recommendations which we were more than happy to try, namely Molly Dukes and Woodstock wineries.

We also did some enjoyable sightseeing along the way including brief visits to couple of beautiful nearby beaches.

We had an excellent time and highly recommend Ambler tours for anyone wishing to experience McLaren Vale.

Pamela and Simo

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank simo784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We had a fantastic day with Ambler Touring's Joel on Kangaroo Island, checking out all the artisan producers and finding those hidden gems that only local knowledge can find. We were collected from our front door, and spent the most wonderful day learning about the history, seeing the sights and meeting the producers of some wonderful produce. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended for anyone spending time on Kangaroo Island. Great value

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

After a day seeing the Adelaide area Roger returned the eight of us to our ship.
It had been pleasant, comfortable, and informative! Hard to imagine a better day.
Twenty minutes later realized we had left trivial item in the van and called
Roger. He said "No worries", found the item and drove back across town to return it.
Thanks Roger!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank _srlr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome tour! We did the Barossa half day tour. Roger picked us up from our cruise ship when it docked. Took us on a fantastic personalised tour of the Barossa and dropped us to our hotel. Everything was great, the winery suggestions, the local knowledge, the vehicle. Can not fault and highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank katiez6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Four of us on a relaxing day of wine and food. Roger is great, very helpful. The Langhorne winery experience was particularly pleasing. Had a great lunch at Lake Breeze.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 803bradj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews