We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by food”

Granite Belt Brewery
Ranked #9 of 21 things to do in Stanthorpe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Open everyday from 10am, Granite Belt Brewery lets you experience a working brewery in action. Watch our brewers hard at work from our viewing lounge or enquire about joining a guided brewery tour.Sample the range of our locally and preservative free beers. With onsite accommodation, restaurant & bar, Granite Belt Brewery is the perfect place to VISIT - STAY - UNWIND.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We didn't stay in cottages but came for dinner and the craft beer. Nice ambience in restaurant but was let down by the food. Flavoured butters with damper were bland. We had a share platter but the fish and calamari were dripping with oil instead of crispy. The handful of diced chicken looked more like the ingredients for a sandwich or wrap than something you'd expect on a platter. Also pretty tasteless.
Beers on tasting platter are a matter for individual taste but if you have the 4 x 200ml the last one is likely to be warm by the time you get to it. Recommend the smaller 4 x 80ml then get a schooner of your favourite.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank NandN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry your experience was let down by our food.
We have recently changed to our winter menu and hope you will return to experience it and our seasonal winter beers.

Best regards,

Dee, Geoff and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting paddle"
in 7 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 9 reviews
"great beer"
in 3 reviews
"stay overnight"
in 2 reviews
"lounge area"
in 2 reviews
"very friendly service"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic food"
in 2 reviews
"excellent meal"
in 2 reviews
"log fire"
in 2 reviews
"pie"
in 2 reviews
"great alternative"
in 2 reviews
"granite belt"
in 8 reviews
"happy valley"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 2 reviews
"meals"
in 10 reviews
"dee"
in 4 reviews
"lunch"
in 12 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Have just enjoyed a lovely evening at Granite Belt Brewery enjoying beautiful tasty food, local wines and a special ambience. This place is the whole package and the restaurant and lounge area is warm and welcoming with cosy leather lounges, a new deck (with fabulous views of the expansive night sky) and a viewing area into the brewery. Next time we will stay to enjoy the cabins and the rest of this unique country experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kair26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We would love to welcome you back and thank you for taking the time to write this great review!

All the best,

Dee, Geoff and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Great beers, choice of 7. Great, no, fantastic food. Lovely new deck out the back. Large gardens catch the sun.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much John!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future to try some new seasonal beers.

Best regards,

Dee, Geoff and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Four of us had different meals, all good, and good value. Beer tasting offered good variety. A few more signs on the way there from Stanthorpe would be helpful

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank dni44197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

So glad you enjoyed the food and beers.
I will work on the signage!!

Thanks,

Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Fantastic place to try great beer. You must have the Brewers Platter to share with chips on the side. 4 beers (make sure you get the 200ml if you are sharing) a platter of so many different foods then desert. Great to share and good value for money.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much.
Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granite Belt Brewery also viewed

Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
The Summit, Stanthorpe
 
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
 

Been to Granite Belt Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing