We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
102
30
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
30
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak king bed into town for dinner country feel outdoor setting on site restaurant two singles grassed area spotless rooms cooked to perfection excellent quality the gold coast the main highway warrego highway easy parking light sleeper stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2021

I’ve stayed in various motels in Roma over the last 3 years whilst travelling for work but hadn’t tried the Overlander. Now I wish I’d done so earlier! The hosts are extremely helpful and welcoming. The room service was incredibly prompt and the food was great. The bed was so comfortable I had the best night’s sleep I’ve had in ages. Highly recommend staying at the Overlander.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaJaB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

I booked our family 2A 2C last minute. Upon arrival Charles welcomed us with a warm smile and a friendly chat. The rooms were beautiful, decor unexpected and the beds absolute luxury. We ordered Room service and Amanda was so lovely and helpful. When the food arrived it was like a 5 star restaurant. So fresh and cooked to perfection. This will be our forever place to stay when we travel through Roma.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank petaanng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed here on the way between Charters Towers and Dubbo. We had loved Roma from a stay a couple of weeks earlier and wanted to give the Overlander a try, given the great reviews and look & feel of the place. We had a family room, with a king bed and then two singles in the second room. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Good wifi, comfortable (but very firm) bed and a nice shower. The outdoor table under the verandah was a pleasant place for an evening drink. We didn’t use the pool because it was in full sun in the hot afternoon, but the area is nice. The only reason for not giving 5 stars was that the reception was not welcoming, instead it felt like a mini lecture on not booking directly with the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PDMM_Gourmands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Jones, Owner at Overlander Homestead Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

The problem is that there is a new Queensland State Law that we have to abide with. We have to be able to supply your Australian information electronically in under one hour to the Government or face a $13250 fine. When you book as you did we only have the overseas information on you, which many people do not understand and at times feel embarrassed to have to supply Australian ID.
We live in difficult times with businesses in Queensland complying with the COVID 19 epidemic better than other states, but we are effected, personally, mentally and financially. Covid may not effect you, but if you employ 20 people including 4 chefs and have not made anyone redundant, we do take COVID 19 seriously and legally down to the letter. There is a reason why we are the top rated motel in Roma with a great Restaurant open 7 nights a week. I thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Returning after five years. Excellent service in Dining and Drinks. Meals fabulous.Beautifully appointed rooms.
Hosts Amanda and partner very welcoming. Sorry it has been so long since our last visit. Thank you.

Kerry and Nick.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerrylJ1728IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Jones, Owner at Overlander Homestead Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Many thanks, Kerry. Having people appreciate what we are trying to provide is uplifting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Great place, beautiful rooms, very clean, and restaurant was excellent.Staff very attentive and the food was delicious.

Highly recommend this Motel to anyone travelling through Roma QLD. We'll certainly come back again.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vickiesA2794EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews