We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
107
11
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
11
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesrose cottageon arrivalcoffee podslake baroondeep tissue massagefreshly squeezed juicecouples massagefish tankordered dinnerchilled bottlemy partnerpicnic basketwine glassesromantic getawayin room diningwonderful massage
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful place. We stayed in a Lakeview cabin with views of Lake Baroon and the surrounding countryside. The location and cabin was picture perfect and the hosts were amazing, everything is catered for with plenty of places to visit nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kara-and-Dylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillypillys, Owner at Lillypillys Cottages & Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us Kara and Dylan. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warmest Regards Adele & Josef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Once again our favourite country getaway didn't disappoint. So pleased to have the warmed home made scones on arrival. This is the first time we didn't do the in room dining.... Rooms are comfortable and very private. Love sitting in the spa bath which is much bigger than your normal bath. Our breakfast was delivered on time and we sat on the balcony to enjoy. The rooms just have everything and love that they actually have proper champagne / wine glasses and even port glasses!! if you so desire.

Room Tip: Request a valley view when booking.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KJN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you trip advisor for this recommendation.
Going to a mates 40th in Brisbane we decided to sneak away to this hideaway in the bush.
The son Chris welcomed us with a low down on the facility's and to order in as we were ready for a quite dinner for two followed by a spa bath..the food was incredible well timed and not to much. Everything in the cottege is handmade ot organic thr views brearh taking the sound of the night came to life with frogs cicadas and bush Turkey's...was amazing not deafening..as soon as the deck doors shut you had quiet.
The cottege is set up so you feel like you the only two there in the bush..luxury to the max so private we didnt want to leave.
Will be back and stay longer for sure.
Set in Maleny hills the little yown was incredible not full of tourists you felt like a local..well done 6stars if you had it..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

RARE! Is the first thought that comes to mind. Adele, Joseph and extended staff.
Adele encapsulates the beauty, tranquility, peaceful bliss that is palpable and fills the ambience perfectly within this hidden gem. The attentiveness, is unsurpassed by ANY PLACE l have ever VISITED!!! I felt like it was my own home, and the food...OHHHHH MY! Seductively addictive, cooked by a 5 star chef!!! I floated from the moment l arrived to the week following my stay! The Bed, decor, spa even the pillows states what we all want without the FLASHING NEON SIGN. Adele, your attitude, humbleness, compassion, honesty, diligence and 'desire' for the haven in which you devote your heart 'n' soul into shows, in the beauty of the 'Lillypillys' being a true image of whom is, what's needed more of in this world of ours. Sensational awe in JEALOUSY that l had not found this destination early in my life and the fact l have lost time in not being a guest more often.
Remarkable, honoured and truly refreshed with vigor to be more as a person after staying in your Oasis of WONDER.
THANK YOU for going above and beyond my imagination for my stay and especially the humbled gracious treatment of the Special Occassion in which l found your company.
BRAVO!!!!! BRAVO.

BEST WISHES, until we meet again. Keep the scones coming!!!!

Room Tip: Call Adele, be honest and enjoy the hospitality of some special people!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, the woman that looked after us was very caring about the space and took care of us very well.
Unfortunately there were some renovations going on which disturbed the peaceful atmosphere a bit, but without us even complaining we received a complimentary dinner which was beautiful.
The views are breathtaking, the room looked exactly how the pictures showed.
Make sure you try those cookies, we inhaled them!
A beautiful little get away for a young couple like us, thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews