We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
83
157
104
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
157
104
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen ensuite site woolshed restaurant powered site dump point qantas museum school holidays clean amenities country music stockmans hall of fame good size two nights onsite restaurant great place to stay caravan villa campers
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Staying at this park for 4 night. It is a huge park with lots of level drive through sites. First impression I wasn't real keen as there are so many sites which are close together but the sites are a good size. Unfortunately you are told to park as close to your power box and tap which makes you very close to your neighbors. The third night a huge van came in beside us and had to park so close due to the size of his van. I myself feel that two feet away is way too close. Tv noise and voices so loud like they are in your van. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and exploring Longreach. Amenities are clean water pressure is excellent. Located close to attractions which suit us as we included our daily walk walking to them and into town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

5 couples so we booked 3bedroom house, 2 bedroom cabin. Cabin was clean but beds were rock hard. House had to soft beds and was not clean. Couch was filthy. Amenities were ok. I saw native brolgas, roos and children in park seemed to have a good time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is a big park with plenty of level caravan powered sites. The amenities are clean as are the grounds. If you are looking for grass sites don't come to Longreach.

The front office staff are very welcoming and they will even book tours for you.

Overall a pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Staff friendly. Large caravan Park that is well maintained with friendly staff and a pool.. Good location to see Longreach and it attractions. However due to drought it does not have a lot of shade which could be rectified with man made shade. the pool is a bit cold (could do with solar heating) and some shade as well

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Today we have called in for the viewing of the State of Origin we chose Longreach Tourist Park. Well can I tell you that a boarder Collier dog pulling a Brahman steer around the caravan park offering great food & entertainment plus viewing of the State of Origin that’s gold.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews