We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best seafood in FNQ”
Review of Innisfail Seafood

Innisfail Seafood
Ranked #2 of 7 Quick Bites in Innisfail
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Description: Innisfail Seafood offers takeaway made from fresh local produce with Gluten Free and Vegetarian Friendly options. We also have a large range of fresh local seafood.
Restaurant details
Description: Innisfail Seafood offers takeaway made from fresh local produce with Gluten Free and Vegetarian Friendly options. We also have a large range of fresh local seafood.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best seafood in the far north if not all Queensland. They are very consistent and the quality is to die for. I recommend Innisfail Seafood for fresh seafood as well as fish and chips.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Fnqmuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+ Innisfail Seafood +, Owner at Innisfail Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Melissa, thanks so much for stopping by and leaving us this amazing review - we really appreciate it!!

Hope to see you around soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2020

So very fresh and delicious. Finally real calamari! Great garden salad pack for $3. More than enough to fill the belly with $8 chippy Tuesday.
Super friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank carolinebU2381QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+ Innisfail Seafood +, Owner at Innisfail Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hey Caroline! Wow thanks so much for your awesome review! We're so glad you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Today it was my first time ordering fish and chips in Innisfail. They were delicious and the customer service was very good.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank A-c2020a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+ Innisfail Seafood +, Owner at Innisfail Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hey Ash, thanks so much for visiting us! We love making our customers smile, and satisfying their hunger too. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

Before a day trip to Innisfail, I did a search for decent places for a seafood lunch. I must admit that on seeing the google reviews of Innisfail Seafood, I thought there must be some sort of orchestration going on. Well, I can now say that this is certainly not the case. Absolutely sensational seafood. Tender, full flavoured and amazingly fresh. The service was quick and friendly. If I could access my google account, I’d add to the scores of positive reviews.
I can’t wait until we move to Innisfail permanently - we’ll definitely become familiar faces. 100% recommend a visit, even if just cruising through.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank jeo1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
+ Innisfail Seafood +, Owner at Innisfail Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hey Jeo! Wow, you've just made our day! What a stellar review. We're glad that we lived up to your expectations and can't wait to be able to see you 'round these parts more often :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

On the recommendation of friends visited on a wet cold Sunday at lunch. Possibly the best fish and chips I’ve ever had. A generous serving of lemon pepper calamari topped off a perfect meal. Friendly quick service. Fresh seafood looked great as well. Do yourself a favour and check this place out when you are in town.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank dangermandunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innisfailseafood2020, Owner at Innisfail Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Hey John! Wow, thanks for leaving us this great review. We're so happy that you had a great experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Innisfail Seafood also viewed

Innisfail, Queensland
 
Innisfail, Queensland
 

Been to Innisfail Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.