We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
85
24
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
24
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast wifi stay there again country hospitality clean rooms breakfast and dinner home away from home little gem road trip under cover steak ben regi hosts meals accommodation motel winner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight on a drive back to Brisbane. Very noisy, the traffic on the road running past is loud and goes all night. The room I was in is very out of date. Shower is small for the size of the bathroom. The Food on the room service menu is to eclectic this hotel.

On a positive. The beds are comfortable. The room is clean. Internet is good.
Most of all, the staff are very friendly and super helpful.

Room tip: Large vehicles don’t fit in the parking area. E.g small trucks or if you are towing anything. Street parking is available.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben Clemens, Owner at Kobbers Motor Inn Dalby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow Michael thank you for your personal review of our motel. We are glad that you don't hold back on what you think!

In regards to the noise from the road outside, if the doors and windows are closed that will prevent the majority of the noise. I understand it is a personal thing in regards to tolerance of road noise though. Rest assured our motel is on one of the quieter main roads in Dalby (so all our regulars tell us). We also have other rooms further away from the road which we can offer.

We are proud of Kobbers for how much we have achieved over the past two years (including the horrific past twelve months) in upgrading this beautiful motel. We care very much about our guest's comfort and safety. We are glad that you enjoyed the new Sealy king bed that you slept on that is triple-sheeted with a modern waffle topper. Our new SMART TVs and fast unlimited internet also are a benefit to your stay. The size of our bathrooms are very generous and the shower itself is a very comfortable size. We appreciate that you noticed our high standard of cleanliness in the rooms and throughout the motel.

What a shame that you didn't experience any of our food at Kobbers. Our restaurant and meals are very popular with our in-house and local guests.

Thank you we agree our staff are incredible. I will let them know that your review rating isn't a reflection of their standard of service.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Kobbers Motor Inn is situated on a busy road that is noisy if you leave the windows and door onto the balcony open. Due to this we closed the windows and used air conditioning at night, this alleviated traffic noise. Our room was upstairs. It was large with a comfortable bed and good shower but was tired – chairs needed replacing. Toaster microwave crockery etc if needed. Parking was undercover.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We are a family of 3 and stayed overnight at this motor inn. I cannot express how welcoming the owners were and how clean and comfortable the room was. Nothing was too much trouble, I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

An absolutely wonderful stay of ten days in the very clean and extremely comfortable room. Your friendly and charming hosts make you feel part of the family and the menu is so good you want to eat in every night.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 53Starling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this motel in October and found it very clean tidy friendly management and staff could not recommend it highly enough to any person looking for a stay. It has a very nice restaurant with beautiful food

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Petermahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews