We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
19
28
12
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
28
12
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road close to town drive through sites yacht club caravan park camp kitchen terrific location self contained cabin deluxe cabin pristine condition spent nights within walking distance one night swimming pool free wifi great place to stay on site
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I have never seen anything like these, having travelled all of Australia. Great if you like privacy, if you have a family or love luxury. These are huge, as good as the best four star motels and in pristine condition. Amazing!

Unfortunately there are no towel rails or hooks in them, although there is a bench seat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DawnMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetarp, Owner at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review, they have only just come back on line after the upgrade, and we are pleased with the way they have turned out. The hooks will be on by the end of the week. Thanks again for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Bowen was one of our destinations enroute back to Brisbane and booked into the Harbour Lights Caravan Park for our crew of 13 people. We were supplied a vehicle at the airport during our stay at the Caravan Park to transfer luggage from our aircraft combined with the excellent hospitality made our stay a very enjoyable. Nothing was to hard for the owners who assisted with our tours and suggestions for eating out while in Bowen.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe cabin with an ensuite and view.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank PUKAirlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetarp, Owner at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks guys, so glad tour trip to Bowen was an enjoyable one. We loved having you, see you on the next trip. Fly safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

What to write more.... have you not read the other terrible experiences.
They are right.... very very very very arrogant which the owner accepted as well.... saying ... yes I am .... what I can do.I would never ever recommend anyone because of the toxic people making the environment charged.
We were here for a quiet long weekend but...... in Vain. Thanks to the owners...A,A
They appear to be frustrated people cursing the guests in every word the speak. There is no end to this but I do not want to waste my time on ......rather enjoy the sunshine.
I hope people will get a lesson.... my mistake was .... I did not read the reviews.... listen to the terrible one for sure.
Kids are shocked

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank drreenasinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetarp, Owner at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Large groups don't realise how much noise they are making at night, even when they are only talking.
Most when approached late at night apologise and do quieten down, some just want to argue.
We enforce the rules for the enjoyment of all guests, even if it is a long week-end.
The kids are shocked, so was the guy whose cabin they went into.
Terrible reviews are usually made by people who won't comply with park rules.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I wish I could do a better review as the staff were lovely and amenities were nice. The place we parked was full of prickles, we have a 3 and 1 year old who were constantly go outside with no shoes only to have a foot full of prickles. This is also a dog friendly park so be prepared to hear someone's dog barking loudly throughout the night with no effort to shut them up. I can't blame the park for this issue but be aware. All in all our stay was ok.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetarp, Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

So Sorry about the prickles they are not every where - we have sprayed and hopefully they will die soon. It is a never ending battle.
Will take more initiative in future with young families and steer them clear of that area..
Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We visited here originally for one night but decided to stay another. the town is lovely with great beaches. We booked a spot with our camper van with power which was only $30 Per night. The guy who dealt with us was very nice and friendly, toilets/shower and kitchen area extremely clean with a pool at the kitchen area. Had a great relaxing stay would definitely recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GayleH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracetarp, Manager at Harbour Lights Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you, lovely to hear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews