We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely two days at the hotel, the facilities were great & the Team incredibly helpful. Very easy to navigate around and a great bottleshop if your looking for a quiet night in after a big day exploring some of Mornington’s fabulous wineries. Great hotel for families, lots for the children to enjoy! Good value for money Definitely recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vicki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities and wonderful staff! We look forward to seeing you again. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location on the main shopping strip of Rye with the beach and shops on your doorstep.

We are currently staying in the poolside deluxe king spa room and it is beautiful, spacious and modern. Our room (106) is on the ground floor with pool access on the patio which would be amazing in Summer.

Positives
Great location
Great inclusions (coffee, tea, biscuits, beach towels, daily housekeeping, free continental breakfast)
Generous room size with large couch and king bed
Toddler friendly with free portacot provided

Negatives

The room appeared a bit dusty on check in and there were some spiderwebs on the lights

The bathroom door needs maintenance

the very old DVD/VCR combo doesn't work well and needs replacing, we couldn't watch our DVDs

There are no lamps next to the bed and the down lights over the bed hardly dim so I couldn't read my book while my husband slept

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Regine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the DVD system, bathroom door and lamps. Thanks, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This was a pleasant place for lunch. Staff were friendly. Food was ok. I would go here again. Complimentary bread and condiments were available. There are daily specials and a seniors menu with smaller serves

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RaeaSurfersParadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary bread and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We reserved this at last minute through booking.com and we could not have been happier. The poolside room was great value, the staff attentive and helpful and the location awesome. My suggestion is if you want to save a couple of dollars is to head to the Main Sail bar, where the same two drinks cost $5 less and the food was decent pub fare at MUCH cheaper prices. All said and done, i would not hesitate to stay here again. Well done to the team and management who clearly understand that value is more than just proximity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Popsandneds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that your last minute reservation was well received! Yes, the Main Sail Bar offer great pub meals at fantastic prices! We look forward to seeing you again. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very nice perfect for 2 couples stayed in the two bedroom apartment.
Nice little verandah to sit at,
Spa bath and pool.
We used spa but too cold for pool.
We had breakfast next day very nice highly recommend.

We decided to have a night meal against what we have been told and we should have listened.

I had chicken and hubby had pork roast vegetables not good at all bland and potatoes / pumpkin not cooked properly hubby's meal same.

Prices of meals do not reflect the quality of meals, hope this changes.

If you are happy to have an average pub meal then you won't be disappointed .

Apart from our night meals staff friendly and very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank shaz009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and breakfast. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your evening meal with us. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
0.1 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
11.7 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
543 reviews
25.7 km away
Brooklands Of Mornington
Brooklands Of Mornington
#1 of 2 in Mornington
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
288 reviews
4.9 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
7.6 km away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson

Address: 2415 Point Nepean Road, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye
Price Range: HK$938 - HK$2,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rye Hotel Accommodation offers two styles of accommodation. Choose from 13 brand new Beachfront suites over looking the bay or 30 stylish Poolside suites overlooking the heated swimming pool and spa. Play golf, sail the bay, bathe at Peninsula Hot Springs, visit wineries and dine at great restaurants. For relaxation and indulgence on the Mornington Peninsula. We will ensure your stay is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, WingontravelTA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western 1 4 Nelson
Best Western One Four Nelson Hotel Rye
Best Western Rye
Rye Best Western
Best Western Hotel Rye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing