We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moody's Motel(Blairgowrie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
55
78
21
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
78
21
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaking suiteacross the roadnice bathroommornington peninsulabottle shopgreat roomhot springsfree continental breakfastsmall complexhotel stayhousekeeping staffpoolside roomlarge couchdaily specialsspa bathwalking distance to shops
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location on the main shopping strip of Rye with the beach and shops on your doorstep.

We are currently staying in the poolside deluxe king spa room and it is beautiful, spacious and modern. Our room (106) is on the ground floor with pool access on the patio which would be amazing in Summer.

Positives
Great location
Great inclusions (coffee, tea, biscuits, beach towels, daily housekeeping, free continental breakfast)
Generous room size with large couch and king bed
Toddler friendly with free portacot provided

Negatives

The room appeared a bit dusty on check in and there were some spiderwebs on the lights

The bathroom door needs maintenance

the very old DVD/VCR combo doesn't work well and needs replacing, we couldn't watch our DVDs

There are no lamps next to the bed and the down lights over the bed hardly dim so I couldn't read my book while my husband slept

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Regine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the DVD system, bathroom door and lamps. Thanks, Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This was a pleasant place for lunch. Staff were friendly. Food was ok. I would go here again. Complimentary bread and condiments were available. There are daily specials and a seniors menu with smaller serves

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RaeaSurfersParadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary bread and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We reserved this at last minute through booking.com and we could not have been happier. The poolside room was great value, the staff attentive and helpful and the location awesome. My suggestion is if you want to save a couple of dollars is to head to the Main Sail bar, where the same two drinks cost $5 less and the food was decent pub fare at MUCH cheaper prices. All said and done, i would not hesitate to stay here again. Well done to the team and management who clearly understand that value is more than just proximity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Popsandneds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that your last minute reservation was well received! Yes, the Main Sail Bar offer great pub meals at fantastic prices! We look forward to seeing you again. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very nice perfect for 2 couples stayed in the two bedroom apartment.
Nice little verandah to sit at,
Spa bath and pool.
We used spa but too cold for pool.
We had breakfast next day very nice highly recommend.

We decided to have a night meal against what we have been told and we should have listened.

I had chicken and hubby had pork roast vegetables not good at all bland and potatoes / pumpkin not cooked properly hubby's meal same.

Prices of meals do not reflect the quality of meals, hope this changes.

If you are happy to have an average pub meal then you won't be disappointed .

Apart from our night meals staff friendly and very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank shaz009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and breakfast. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your evening meal with us. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We booked thru Peninsula hotspring website got a deluxe king king bed room water front . Very nice room - u get what u paid for . Nice bathroom - comfy bed
What i dont like: the dinner down to rye hotel wasnt that nice- had pie of the day cant even finished half cos its too rich .frozen chips n vegs from the bag not fresh ..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, Manager at Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback whether it's good, bad or indifferent. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your suite. We apologise if our pie of the day was too rich and we only use fresh vegetables and they are cooked to order. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews