We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
429
130
40
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
130
40
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath clock tower pele tower hidden jewel self catering lake district broughton house the ground floor spacious room grounds are lovely bridge inn beautiful building comfortable stay dog friendly hotel western lakes lovely place full english
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Everyone had gone to bed by I arrived at 10.45 but they’d left a key out. Comfortable quiet room and an ok breakfast. Intersting that it lists as a B and B on Tripadvisor - i’m sure it was showing as a hotel on Booking.com. It waa convenient for work and looked better on the web than it was in reality. Not bad but a little more effort on customer service would be good. I had to be let out of the room in the morning becuase the key wouldnt open from the imside. A ‘sorry, we’ll get that looked at’ would have been good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank travellingtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This was our first time at Irton Hall and it really is an amazing place to stay. The hotel itself is beautiful set in nice grounds with amazing views. Both the room and bathroom were large, clean and just what is needed for a comfortable stay. The food at the restaurant was great and staff made our stay very enjoyable one.

Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimpsonEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is the 5th time I've stayed at Irton - and it never disappoints. The rooms are really spacious and the beds are so comfy. The food is always top notch - the breakfast in particular. Staff are fantastic, really helpful and attentive. Itching to go back already!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesfielding11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

27/05/18-29/05/18 Stay
Had a brilliant time for our stay, coming down the drive to have that spectacular view of the hotel and grounds was eye opening. We came with our border collie who had a whale of a time running the grounds and playing with the owner's dogs. There isn't too much around but we wanted that for walking. We did end up going to Seascale beach for the afternoon which is only a short car journey away. The rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful, the beds were super comfy - comfiest we've ever had and had a full nights sleep in a hotel. Lastly the food was lovely, really enjoyed every meal definitely worth every penny.
Thank you to you all for a wonderful stay, we are thinking of making this an annual trip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had a lovely view from our room at the front of the hotel. Room was clean and had a large en-suite. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and cooked to order. Located in the West lake district not far from Wastwater. Hotel located in their own grounds. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews