We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$117
TripadvisorUS$117
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
301
47
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
301
47
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent food this lovely hotel breakfast and dinner public rooms wonderful stay cartmel village little gem high standard second to none stayed here for one night grange over sands andrea loungers lakes annex courses character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Just Arrived Home From A 6 Day Stay At This Lovely Hotel. We Absolutely Loved Every Minute Of It And Can Not Wait To Return. It Had Been A Stressful 6 Months For Me And I Needed To Relax And I Could Not Of Wished For A Hotel More Relaxing Than The Aynmore Hotel. From The Minute We Arrived I Knew We Had Made The Right Choice, The Owners Andrea And Chris And All The Staff Were So Friendly And Welcoming And Could Not Do Enough For Us. Our Room Was Perfect, It Was Cleaned Everyday And We Also Had Fresh Towels Every Day, Breakfast Was Lovely And The Hotel Was Set In The Most Stunning Surroundings Which The Dining Room Looked Out Onto, We Were Out All Day But We Used To Go Back To The Hotel Early Evening And Sit Outside Watching The Sun Go Down Which Is So Beautiful To Watch. We Have Returned Home Feeling Amazing And De - Stressed And Its All Thanks To Andrea, Chris And All The Hard Working Staff At The Aynmore xx

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SandieWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We received the usual friendly welcome from the team. The room was clean and spacious although unfortunately, this time we were above the kitchen. This made the room hot and, although we tried, we could not open the windows. A fan had been provided in the room which was a great help. There was no noise from the kitchen at bedtime but regrettably, on both mornings we were woken before 7 am by people below moving what sounded like large boxes of bottles and/or glasses that rattled and clanked. The breakfasts and evening meals were as good as ever with a good choice for the evening meal. Would have been 5-stars apart from the noisy early awakening.

Room tip: Rooms along corridors or on the second floor would be quieter
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the recommendation of a local resident and we weren’t disappointed. We stayed in room 12 with perfect countryside views out of each window.

We had dinner in the hotel which was beautifully cooked. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and friendly.

The room was spacious and clean. The hotel had excellent Covid measures in place which made us feel stay during our stay. The following night we stayed in a hotel in Keswick at more than twice the price and it did not compare to the Aynsmore.

We hope to return on a future stay in the area.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elainea871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Booked for a surprise getaway for myself and my husband for our belated Anniversary. What a great little surprise. We stayed in the cottage annexe, entering into a communal lounge that's only shared by two rooms. Room clean and tidy with a big bathroom. Had a little issue with the smoke detector chirping from 3am, a word at breakfast to Chris and it was sorted by the time we got back. Breakfast was fab! Large ample selection, evening meal was 5 stars, absolute perfection at a great price 2 courses £23.95 or 3 courses £30.95.
The hotel is decorated trationally with very ornate ceilings. Nothing was too much trouble, the owner and staff are very approachable and a joy to talk to. If we return to Cartmel we will book again. Great area for a base, close enough to walk into the village, short drive to Windermere or catch the train from Haverthwaite Railway to join the boat on the lake.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

After an appalling stay at a similar hotel at the end of May, ( ruined husbands special birthday) we decided to try again and after nearly 30 years returned to Aynsome Manor. It was even better than we remembered it. The hotel is beautifully kept and the staff are wonderful. From arriving at reception we felt welcomed, the room allocated was wonderful, but just a set of stairs too many however the receptionist went to great trouble ( without seeming to as they were fully booked) and we had a lovely room allocated. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, and had many returning guests when we stayed, who were all friendly, and all agreed the place was excellent. The public rooms were well furnished in a comfortable manner and the dining room was excellent. What a ceiling! What's more the food lived up to and beyond expectations. The breakfast menu was extensive, well cooked and served. Dinner in the evening was also delicious, with a great choice. The staff in the restaurant were very efficient and at the end of the evening after 2 sittings must have been exhausted. Yes Aynsome manor had everything we wanted and more. What's more they did it all without mentioning covid! they covered that by sending a comprehensive list of their do's and don'ts with the booking receipt. Well done all at Aynsome Manor. We hope ( fingers crossed to return soon)

Room tip: Rooms are on 2 floors first floor staircase is wide with shallow steps 2nd floor stairs steeper and narrow..
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews