We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on a walk”
Review of The Woolpack Inn

The Woolpack Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Boot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$35
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: On a small road between the Boot Inn and Hardknot pass.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Def has a bit of an identity problem but actually the food was very good. We had pizzas which were lovely. Sat in the garden which was lovely too - dark inside! Great location

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank olddht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stopped for dinner on the way back to the campsite. It was a beautiful warm day and we sat outside. The staff were a bit thin on the ground but once we were served they were great. I tried the bramble gin on recommnedation of the barman. It was awesome. We would eat there again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Woody_182012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This pub has an unbelievable selection of cider and they are all different to each other, and they're all delicious. Whether you are a cider drinker or not, this pub needs to be visited for an evening. Hopefully some day they will open a pub in Ireland!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rex-Banner-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Visited today for a drink and seen the pizza oven and had to try it. I ordered a 10 inch for myself and a 7 inch for the wife. The chef brought them to our table and could not have been more friendly it is nice to see your people who take there job seriously these days. We will be returning again with more people

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank travalinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for dinner and drinks, returned the following two nights. I am celiac and had many options, which is highly unusual. Staff are great, gin selection is extensive. Pool, table football and a friendly cosy atmosphere. I rarely ever remember to write positive reviews but this experience was outstanding.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Flyer764365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Woolpack Inn also viewed

 
Eskdale, Lake District
 
Nether Wasdale, Lake District
 

Been to The Woolpack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing