We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of The Rising Sun

The Rising Sun
Ranked #1 of 191 Restaurants in Crewe
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Traditional Inn serving great food and a tempting range of quality cask ales the regularly change and wines served by the glass or by the bottle. We also have a range of Gin. Large garden and patio areas for the Summer time
Reviewed 11 June 2021

My friend and I had a choice from the Chefs specials, Duck and Quinoa. It was perfectly prepared and a very vibrant dish. I would recommend it to all! The King prawns were delicious and the Caramel Sundae just mouthwatering....a really great night with superb service from FOH and the Kitchen Staff. Thank you to Lauren, Zsolt and Adam and to the other Kitchen staff members on duty on 9th June. Brilliant!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank katrinasY7648RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Rising Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi katrinasY7648RD
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a amazing 5 ⭐️ review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and I will ensure I pass on your comments to all the team.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Take care
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021

We love to visit the Rising Sun - we came in for my partners birthday at the end of May which was the first time since before the first lockdown. Everything was very covid safe and we felt welcomed by everyone, especially Joe and Lou. Food was amazing as always, and the kids menu was great and allowed our little one to eat with us too.
Can’t wait to come back for another great meal.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank W3434VRrebeccac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Rising Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi W3434VRrebeccac
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are delighted you chose us to celebrate your partners birthday and you had a lovely evening.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Take care
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

I met up a friend whom i have not seen for months for a lovely evening meal.
We had booked a table outside as this was for both of us, our first meal out since the easing of lockdowns.
I felt so at ease from the moment we checked in, we had a lovely table outside on the patio area, tables were placed a really safe distance apart and our waitress Katrina was just the icing on the cake. She is an asset to your team! So bubbly, friendly, helpful and kind. She made some suggestions on what to have, asked us what our food was like and was so enthusiastic . If you could bottle that enthusiasm you”d be a millionaire! Thank you for an amazing evening x

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zfearnley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Rising Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi zfearnley1
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a amazing review
I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and Katrina looked after you so well. I will ensure I pass on your amazing comments to Katrina and the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Take care
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Visited with my mum and grandparents for lunch last week. Mains came very promptly after ordering and were spot on as always. Our waitress (Lou), was more than happy to ensure we had everything we needed and made us feel very welcome.
Will definitely be back again:)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank rainbowthirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Rising Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.
We are delighted to know you all enjoyed your meals and Lou looked after you so well.
Look forward to seeing you again soon
Take care
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Brilliant meal out at The Rising Sun earlier tonight
Staff were excellent and the food was amazing
Would highly recommend it for a meal out great value for money.
We were served by Lou a lovely lady very friendly and happy nothing was too much trouble

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank fionabL564SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Rising Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hi fionabL564SK
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a amazing 5⭐️ review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and Lou looked after you so well.
Look forward to seeing you again soon
Take care
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rising Sun also viewed

 

Been to The Rising Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.