We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
186
42
7
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
42
7
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwell stocked shopgreat sitecamping tripfree entertainmentgreat fishingplay areahalloween weekendbank holidaylarge pitchesshower blockevening entertainmentface paintingfish and chip vanmotor homeon site shopsmall lake
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second visit to Henlow lakes
What a great site
Friendly staff, clean showers, great entertainment, fishing for all levels ( you can hire equipment)
Fire pits for hire too
This site is sectioned in different fields
We went with three families, two camping and us with the caravan.
Theres nothing bad to say about this
Site.
What wouls be lovely would be a water splash or swimming pool.
Its the simple entertainment with the open fire pit that makes the whole site gel!
Recommend highly

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank fentonevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We stay here when we visit home. Cannot day enough good things. To start its probably the most well maintained site I have ever stayed on. The toilets are clean the showers are hot. The staff are very friendly.

It doesn’t apply to us but there are a few play areas for your children, mini lakes to fish in along with various other activities to entertain your children in a safe environment.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Mopstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed four or five times over the last 2 years, just returned from most recent visit
Always a Great time had here. Big pitches, plenty of facilities, amazing friendly happy helpful staff.
Brilliant for kids during weekends and hols with face painting, tractor rides, marshmallow roasting and so much more.
Nice dog walks. Three pubs in walking distance. Fish n chip van weekends. Entertainment and huge camp fire.
Great fishing. Laundry facilities. Well stocked shop. Large choice of local take away deliveries.
PERFECT!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank TracytheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Being new to caravanning, we visited Henlow as it was local to us and gave us the opportunity to nip home if needed. We didn’t need to as the site was perfect for first timers as well as more experienced. Staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble, even when our water pump stopped working, we were taken to the workshop who did their best to assist and advise us. Beautiful site, against all the odds with the weather the showers and toilets were clean and tidy. Loads of lovely walks and a lovely Easter Sunday lunch at Black horse in Ireland. Couldn’t recommend this site enough

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Once again we've returned from a great stay at henlow bridge lakes thanks to all the staff they have worked even harder this weekend thanks to the weather! Can't wait to return! It was also out 1st time staying in one of their pods after swapping from a camping to a pod which was also no problem! Thanks to all the staff!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank maxwellrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews